We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lay-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lay-over”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed atbthe Hilton after a flight delay-nice for an airport hotel. I was up graded to a king size, the room was large with a 80s deco, clean carpet with a very large tile walk in shower. Lots of outlet if you are traveling on business. There is a free shuttle service to the hotel but if you drive, plenty of parking is available. There are no restaurants near by-it appears that the hotel is located in a commercial area. I normally stay at the Marriott brand and I'm not a Hilton Gold member so the wifi was not free. Overrall clean modern large hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is circular, so I'm not sure there is a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wopat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Wopat5,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are pleased to know you were happy with your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Kind regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    481
    224
    102
    58
See reviews for
274
253
214
873
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Shuttle picked me up promptly and arrived very shortly to the hotel. It was late and a long day, but fortunately check in was quick and I was able to get some rest. Check out was fast and easy too with coffee and a quick shuttle ride back to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 609ruthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear 609ruthp,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Kind regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel hosted my Sorority's Leadership Conference, let me just say I felt so welcome during my four day stay. Our conference took over a big part of the hotel and the staff was awesome. I would like to say thank you to the shuttle driver who picked me up from the airport! It was my first time traveling alone so the quality of service he provided was a relief. Hopefully I will be back again in the future. Thanks again to all the hotel staff for putting up with all of us girls while we were there!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titanchick92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Titanchick92,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback in such a wonderful review! We loved having the ladies of Phi Sigma Sigma here and enjoyed tweeting with you all! So the pleasure is all ours! We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Thank you again, and aim high!

Yours in hospitality,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Woods, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a great time, the hotel was fine with the exception of having a casual cafe/lunch place to go to. We were not very far from either Ice arena-about a 10-15 minute ride. the freeway was very close and we had an easy time getting to and fro the arena's.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Katherine C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are pleased to know you were happy with our proximity to the highway and ice arenas you were traveling to. We apologize for not being able to meet your needs by having a casual lunch café area. We are close to many dining options within a 3-mile radius, to which our shuttles can take you and pick you up. Thank you again, and we hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.

Kind regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel was well kept, convenient to the airport, and in a pleasant place. The rooms were nice, quiet, and clean; the staff very competent. Their gym was one of the best there is. The hotel is convenient to food and shopping locations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ariel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Ariel A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, including our upkeep of the property and gym. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Kind regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The best part of the hotel is Meghan! My daughter got sick at the airport and we had to reschedule our flight for the next day. We didn't have an extra set of clothes and my daughter didn't make it to the trash can in time so you imagine what her clothes and jacket looked like. Meghan offered to have housekeeping wash our clothes so we would have something to wear the following day. I would stay here again just because how AWESOME Meghan is!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsdubcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mrsdubcee,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in such a nice review! We couldn't be more pleased to know that Meghan went above and beyond to help you and make a not so good situation a little bit better. We pride ourselves in the level of service we provide to our guests, and we are very happy Meghan embodied and executed that level of service to you. Your compliments of Meghan have been passed along to her, as well as our Director of Rooms and Front Office Management team. We hope your daughter is feeling better, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Yours in hospitality,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Comfortable, clean room. Navigating the unusual layout of the hotel was a challenge. Location is more for business minded people.

However, the highlight of the stay was dining in the hotel restaurant. Being served by Amy Z. Her warm, bubbly, and friendly manner complemented our food and drinks as she was frequently attentive to all of our needs.
Love ya, Amy Z. !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DullesCustServMgr, General Manager at Hilton Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Jay O,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are very pleased to know that dining in our restaurant was "the highlight of your stay!" Your compliments of Amy have been passed along to her, as well as our Director of Food and Beverage and our Restaurant Manager. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area!

Warm regards,
Greg Langweg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington Dulles Airport

Property: Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Address: 13869 Park Center Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#5 Family Hotel in Herndon
#6 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located only three miles from the Washington Dulles (IAD) terminal and 30 minutes from Washington DC. This Herndon, VA hotel is an ideal choice for a business trip in Washington DC, given our proximity to local business centers, corporations and government offices. Explore the surrounding area via the complimentary local shuttle service and discover the historic town of Herndon and nearby Reston, VA. Many popular Washington DC attractions are also easily accessible, including the White House and Capitol Building. Our tastefully appointed accommodations are contemporary, comfortable, and designed for one purpose, your comfort! The Hilton Serenity Collection™ is featured throughout each 400 square foot guestroom, allowing you to rejuvenate yourself with our Serenity Bed featuring the internationally-acclaimed Suite Dreams™ mattresses, Down Duvet and Down Pillows & luxurious bath amenities. Experience the new standard of guestrooms only at the Hilton! With the introduction of its cutting edge Guestlink System, the Hilton has redefined the ultimate viewing experience, allowing guests to get connected in HDTV by upgrading to Business Class Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Hilton Hotel Herndon
Hilton Herndon
Herndon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing