We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the American Girl store at Tyson's Corner, spent the night here and then went to the zoo.
Our rooms were clean, the kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good! We love Hampton's, always our first choice!!! The hotel receptionist was very helpful and friendly!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank jembushong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel as well as the zoo and American Girl store! Next time you are in town, we would love to have you back.

Thanks -

Kathy DeMarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We concur with other 5-star reviews of this hotel - it is one of the best hotels that we have stayed at. Very accomodating staff, clean rooms, well appointed public spaces and up-to-date business center. Daily hot breakfast especially good. Once the new Silver line metro station opens up in east Reston (we were early by two weeks), this hotel will be our ideal location for DC trips.

Room Tip: Definitely go the extra few dollars to get the king suite - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ringspyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to hear that we are one of the best hotels that you have stayed at! I will pass your comments along to the staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town - especially with the new Silver Line Metro to the D.C. area!

Kindly,

Kathy DeMarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

While on business in Reston, I was looking for a really high quality hotel for a very reasonable rate. This Hampton hit the center of the bulls-eye. Everything was really great about the stay. From the friendly check in process, to the awesome rooms and breakfast offered, and the other amenities.

There's even a very popular bike/walking trail next to the hotel! All in all, this was a great stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side have a view of the buildings and face away from the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mslater2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I was happy to hear that you were able to take the time to enjoy the Washington & Old Dominion Trail while you were in town on business! I hope to see you the next time that your business travel brings you back to our area!

Thank you -

Kathy DeMarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The shuttle service and the helpfulness of your staff were AMAZING - everyone was very informative and went above and beyond. Helped me navigate public transportation maze to figure out how to get from Reston to downtown DC at the end of the stay. You stored my bags the morning of my departure, drove me to the client site in Reston, picked me up WITH my bags then drove me to the bus station. AMAZING service. Manager's evening buffet was quite nice as was breakfast. Love Hampton and this location is TOP NOTCH.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dbaxterohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations! I will surely pass your message along to all our staff. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Herndon!

Sincerely,

Kathy DeMarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

50 paces away is a great run/bike trail. This hotel was very accommodating. I had forgotten the power pack for my laptop. Jenny, at the front desk, went out of her way to see if they had one that was compatible, but alas they didn't. But no worries, she provided directions to a nearby Office Max and I was all set up. The room was big, had a nice walk in shower. Breakfast was top notch and bussed well. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Futbol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad that Jenny was able to give you the guidance that you needed for your power cord. I am also happy to hear that you were able to take the time to enjoy the Washington & Old Dominion Trail as well!! We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area!

Kindly,

Kathy DeMarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on a recent trip to the Washington DC area.

The staff was friendly, and the place was immaculately clean. It was possibly the best breakfast I have had at a motel yet. The area feels safe and is conveniently located close to restaurants.

The pool was clean and we enjoyed swimming in it.

We plan on staying here again for future trips.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JoeyBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed their stay and our location. I will pass your comments along to all of our staff. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit Washington D. C.!

Sincerely,

Kathy DeMarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel during my daughter's pageant. I came down with a severe case of stomach flu and was miserable. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were extremely helpful and caring. They did everything they could to make me comfortable. Outside of that, the hotel was very comfortable, clean, and attractive. The beds were particularly comfortable and the breakfast items particularly tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Our staff takes great pride in the level of service that they provide. I am glad that they were able to help you when you were not feeling well and hope that you were able to recover quickly! Best of luck to your daughter in her pageants and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kathy DeMarco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Address: 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5293
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: £69 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing