We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly Quiet Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fairly Quiet Rest”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The linens and cleanliness of the room were perfect. However, noise of children running in the halls late at night and slamming of doors early in the morning created an unrestful sleep. I was disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi are not available during the day due to no available lifeguard.

There is a small gym/workout area with one treadmill, stationary bike and elliptical machine. There are also weights and two workout benches.

The breakfast was adequate for a small buffet but having one person doing all the cleanup and replenishing the food during the morning rush was inadequate.

The hotel is convenient to the Reston area, shopping and restaurants by car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any noise you encountered while staying with us. We try to make each guest experience at our hotel a great one and your satisfaction is important to us. I will share your feedback with each department. We hope to see you back on your next visit to the Herndon area!

Kindly,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    117
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
200
75
40
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We've stayed here countless times and it's always top quality. The staff is especially nice and eager to help, and the beds are super comfortable. It's a bit too far to walk to stores, etc., but lots of stuff is just a few minutes' drive away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the local area. Next time you are in town, please let us know where you would like to go and we can sign you up for our complimentary shuttle that travels within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Looking forward to having you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent customer service up front from Srinivas at the front desk…He not only made sure I got the room I wanted but made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed! Got a clean/quiet room for a decent price and was pleased with the overall experience…If you're in the area, it is tough to beat...All Hampton Inn's should have people like Srinivas working for them, top notch!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! I will be sure to share your compliments with Srinivas. He takes great pride in the level of service that he provides and will be happy to hear that he was able to assist you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back!

Sincerely,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding. It's close to the airport and close to the Reston Town Center. The shuttle takes you to both. I had many choices of hotels and this was the best value. Hampton hotels offer great amenities and the price is right

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
I appreciate you choosing to stay with Hampton and at our hotel when you travel! I am glad that we are able to offer the amenities, such as the shuttle service, for you to use while in town. Next time you are in the area, we hope to see you back!

Kindly,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is our first time to stay in this hotel. The hotel is very clean. The staff are all accomodating, friendly, and helpful. We love the hot breakfast that was served. Close to metrorail and food establishments.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosalind Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The staff and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back many more times to enjoy all that the area has to offer!

Sincerely,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the American Girl store at Tyson's Corner, spent the night here and then went to the zoo.
Our rooms were clean, the kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good! We love Hampton's, always our first choice!!! The hotel receptionist was very helpful and friendly!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jembushong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel as well as the zoo and American Girl store! Next time you are in town, we would love to have you back.

Thanks -

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We concur with other 5-star reviews of this hotel - it is one of the best hotels that we have stayed at. Very accomodating staff, clean rooms, well appointed public spaces and up-to-date business center. Daily hot breakfast especially good. Once the new Silver line metro station opens up in east Reston (we were early by two weeks), this hotel will be our ideal location for DC trips.

Room Tip: Definitely go the extra few dollars to get the king suite - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ringspyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to hear that we are one of the best hotels that you have stayed at! I will pass your comments along to the staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town - especially with the new Silver Line Metro to the D.C. area!

Kindly,

Kathy DeMarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
295 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Address: 435 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5293
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herndon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#2 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston Hotel Herndon
Hampton Inn And Suites Herndon-Reston
Hampton Inn Herndon
Herndon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing