We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convinient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for one night as i was had a connecting flight the next morning. I was not sure where to wait for the shuttle when i arrived at Dulles airport, there is no clear signage for the hotel shuttle. Once at the hotel check-in was smooth and easy, very friendly front-desk staff. The room was on 4th floor, nice and spacious, with a comfortable bed. The best part about the hotel is its close proximity to restaurants, Starbucks, and nearby Giants stores.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kairetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Kairetu; Thank you for being our guest at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, we appreciate your review. We are very pleased to see that you had a enjoyable stay and found the accommodations, hotel staff and services provided were a great fit for your travel needs.

Sorry you had some difficulty locating our shuttle at the airport. I will bring this to the attention of the appropriate team members at the property and see if there is anything we can do to improve upon that.

We look forward to being your choice hotel the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Thank you,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed one night for flight the next morning. Staff good, room clean and comfortable. Bar/ restaurant good and again, convenient. Beds comfortable and rooms quiet. Staff all helpful. Would stay again if flying out of Dulles. Shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Terri; Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We are pleased to see that the hotel was a great fit for your travel needs and thank you for the warm remarks and compliments for the hotel staff, guest rooms and services provided. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your evening with us.

Hopefully you will have an extra day next time you stay to tour the area or do a little shopping at the Worldgate Shopping Center directly across the street or nearby at Tysons Corner Mall. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you through the area.

Thank you,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed three nights at this Crowne Plz property due to business. There are plenty of choices around Dulles Airport and I have stayed many of them. This property is a solid performer. The check in was quick and courteous, rooms well appointed and comfortable and the location convenient to many restaurants. I thought it was value of money and would choose to stay here again. They respect loyalty and observe it, not something all chains do well. A couple of things that management may want to keep their eyes on:

a. The elevators are dead slow and seem to be under repair a fair bit while I was staying there (the back elevators by the parking).

b. The executive lounge has a lot of potential. May want to provide a managers hour in the executive lounge a couple of times a week. These are your frequent staying clientele and getting their repeat business might be more effective than the one night a week Managers Reception provided in the lobby. Don't get me wrong the once a week reception was nice and appreciated--thank you.

Overall thought it was a good stay and would recommend the hotel anyone wanting to stay close to Dulles Airport.

Room Tip: Room on the 6th or 7th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear mcmurrytravels; Thank you for the wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We are very pleased to see that you had a pleasant experience and found the hotel a great fit for your business and travel needs. We appreciate the compliments for the staff and services.

Thank you as well for the feedback on the back elevators and additional managers reception. We will bring these items to the attention of the appropriate managers and will certainly consider making changes where we can moving forward.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Business turned into pleasure when I stayed at the Crown Plaza Dulles Hotel in Herdon, VA.
You must check out Hullihans in the lobby...it is an "Airport Bar' with a "local flare" and a long happy hour so you can meet the locals.
Thank you bartenders... AND !! The Front desk crew "Leslie, Michael and Deysi" all made sure I was taken care of !!! I will book another stay the next time I am in the area....

Room Tip: Location , Location , Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Christopher; Thank you for being our guest at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, we are delighted to read that you had a great experience and appreciate the 5 star review. We are especially pleased to see the wonderful compliments for our front desk team and will gladly share your remarks with them.

Thank you for the great feedback for Houlihan's, the restaurant truly is a fun and engaging place to dine and meet friends after a hard day's work. We will share your comments with the General Manager, Bvyron and the rest of the team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Dulles/Herndon Virginia.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were returning from Spring break and were having difficulty finding lodging. We looked at our route home and found the Crowne Plaza right along our route. We went to the desk and in minutes we had our room!!! Nice place - clean, quiet, VERY nice staff!!! Pool available, restaurant in the hotel as well. I would whole-heartedly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Our room was great, so I would think all others are equal to that. When checking, maybe request for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Scott; Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel. We are so glad you found us! We appreciate you sharing your trip with us and delighted to see that our hotel was just what you were looking for. It is always nice to see our staff being recognized for their hard work and great customer service. We are very pleased to see that you found our hotel to be a perfect fit for your needs and appreciate the warm remarks and compliments for our hotel, staff, and services.

The biggest compliment is knowing that you will recommend the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel to your friends and associates as well as return should you be in the area again. Thank you again for being our guests.

Thank you,
Sarah
Crowne Plaza Dulles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Found this place last minute since we could not board our flight ...booked it thru booking.com website 1 hour before showing up.
This was very late evening (almost midnight). Front desk people great and helpful...they extended for free our check out to 02:00PM (12:00 is standard) due to the fact our next flight was in the evening. We really appreciated.
Rooms are big ...extra clean...nice smell, coffee maker, microwave, giant TV with dozens of channels (kids, nature...etc..). There's even popcorn for microwave provided.
Incredibly quiet. There's an indoor pool and whirlpool. Only negative remark...the pool water temperature was nothing but "warm", especially since I was travelling with children.
Breakfast is top excellent.
Nearby is a Taco Bell + Wendy.
Free shuttle from/to airport.
Would definitively stay again should I be in IAD...for such a rate...top service !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwld26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your guest room, as well as our Houlihan's Restaurant and complimentary 24-hr shuttle to Dulles Airport. Many guests like yourself also enjoy our suburban location with many shops and additional restaurants within walking distance. I also will forward your suggestion regarding the pool temperature to the engineering department.
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My job involves a lot of traveling. I quite often have to get a hotel in DC--near Dulles Int'l Airport--I have found that this Crown Plaza at Dulles is the best--(excellent) The rooms are very nice--and everyone working in the hotel is professional, and extremely courteous. One evening I locked myself out of my car--and the hotel staff went out of their way to help me resolve my unfortunate situation. My greatest appreciation to Paul (Manager)--and Front desk: Mark, Eddine, & Anna. Mark even went out of his way to wait outside with me when the locksmith truck arrived--to make sure I was safe. it is just such a pleasure to stay at this hotel, especially because of the entire wonderful staff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scummiskey, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of your hotel stay at our hotel. Travel is difficult enough these days without added issues like getting your keys locked in your car, so I am so pleased to hear that our staff went out of their way to help you. I will forward your nice comments regarding our front desk employees to our management team so they can acknowledge their good work.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to the Dulles area and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20170-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Herndon
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: £64 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia, just 2 miles from Dulles Int’l Airport (IAD). We offer free 24-hr shuttle service to & from Dulles Airport. Onsite self-parking is complimentary with optional valet service for a fee charged daily ($10 day, $15 overnight). Avoid parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel as well as inside the more than 10,000 square feet of function space. All guest rooms feature flat screen TV and fridge. 24-hr fitness & business center on site. No pool on-site anymore. Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch & dinner. The Cafe featuring Starbucks located in the main lobby open from 6 am – 11 am, 7 days a week. Our convenient location is within walking distance to shopping & a multiplex movie theater. Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. attractions are only 22 miles east. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing