We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Clean, & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knob Hill Motor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, & Affordable”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stay at the Knob Hill Motor Lodge every time we are in the vicinity of Hillsville. The owners, the Webbs, are the salt-of-the-earth type folks and always provide a comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay. It is only a short drive from I-77 and the price makes it well worthwhile to make the drive. Besides you will get to see Hillsville.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
18
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Had our car breakdown on our way home from Florida.

It was towed to the nearest town and the closest inn was the Knob Hill Motor Lodge.

My first thought was "Oh Lord, dull and dingey". To my surprise the room was super clean, beds were great and a new a/c. Boy I was shocked.

The owners here are super nice. We weren't sure if our car would be fixed before check-out and they let us stay way past it w/o charge while we waited to see what the situation would be.

We ended staying 2 nights and a very reasonable rate.

If ever passing through Hillsville again I am sure I will drive the extra 2 miles from the highway and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mokachix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warkworth, Ont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Stayed on a Sunday night , so it was pretty quiet. Monday morning was a different story as there was quite a bit of truck traffic going by. The room was super clean! The TV was big and the fridge was cold. The owner liked to tell stories, but everybody in Virginia is like that :-)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TwoLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2008

I love this place. I have been staying here for years on Memorial Day weekend. This is a family owned hotel (they are very friendly and nice). It is nothing fancy...just clean and nice. Every room has a La-Z-Boy chair. I love that!

  • Liked — The owners and the La-Z-Boy chair in every room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelinManTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

This is the best Motel in Hillsville. We have been staying here every year for close to 25 years. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It is worth the mile or two drive off of I-77 to get to Knob Hill. When staying here take a day or two to check out the scenery of the area also. This Motel is also within a few miles of The Blue Ridge Parkway.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsville hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knob Hill Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knob Hill Motor Lodge

Property: Knob Hill Motor Lodge
Address: 305 E Stuart Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-1662
Region: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knob Hill Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing