We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Floor - living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Main Floor - living area
Main Floor - wood burning stove
Main Floor - view to deck
King
Full
Downstairs - living area with bar, fireplace and walk-out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hillsville, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Retreat21...
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent Retreat”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very nice place for a retreat! Cabin is in the woods with a view. Was cozy and met our relaxation needs for the weekend! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thanks for the comments and hope to see you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W
1 review
“Relaxing mountain vacati;on”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A cute cabin in the woods. Especially enjoyed relaxing on the deck and walking around the area. Close to everything on the parkway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks Ben and hope to see you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpsec61
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Cabin”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully decorated cabin in great location with lots of walking activities within the fairly deserted community. Our dogs enjoyed being able to walk leash free (a first) but we also were able to keep them restrained to deck and fenced yard. Very private with large deck and grill. Kids enjoyed having their private space downstairs. Will definitely rent again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for the comments. Early morning coffee walks and evening walks with the dogs are my favorite activities. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karanrich...
Salem, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true gem”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A tranquil cabin set off the main road with beautiful sunsets! I recently visited this lovely cabin with a group of friends for a 50 th birthday celebration and could not have asked for a more comfortable and inviting space! A beautiful, well cared for home with a spacious deck that is great to share with friends or simply by yourself to enjoy the serenity of the Blue Ridge mountains. I will definitely rent this cabin again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickiid56
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SECLUDED GET-AWAY”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very private house with a mountain side view. Large deck with grill made yhe outdoors very enjoyable. Have stayed several times before and highly recommend. Fenced yard was great for my dogs

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated and we hope to see you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing