We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only review you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Hillsville
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only review you need”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have been in the hospitality industry for 15 years as a manager. A lot of people are picky on reviews as am I, however, you need to write a review base on value & experience and this is it. This hotel is worth $80 - $120\night depending on availability. At that price I expect a clean room, good service, free hot breakfast, and properly working facilities. This Quality Inn has exceeded all these categories. The staff is well trained and polite and the facilities are well kept
for an older outdoor property. The next part of this review is for management.... the only suggestions would be to re paint sidewalks in a few areas and to provide a bacon or sausage on the breakfast bar. The ventilation in the bathroom could be better and new carpets in rooms. I do suggest a raise to Rachel, Kayla, and David(Maintenance guy). Also your head housekeeper deserves a good look at advancement as their staff is well trained, professional, and ultimately deliver very clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SleepEZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    58
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
48
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alpena
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A pleasant surprise to find a reasonably priced motel that was clean and well maintained. The rooms where spacious and very clean. Would recommend this place highly. Right off the x-way and set back of the main road.which kept noises to a minimum. We had a wonderful over night stay and a good nights rest on excellent bedding. A plus was a Mexican/American restaurant 1/4 mile away (RioGrande) that served great food and the atmosphere was wonderful with pleasant employees.

Room Tip: On ground floor rooms you are able to back you car right up to your room door to unload luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed twice on our way traveling from WI. to & from our property in SC. and are choice privileges members. We travelled with my (step) son so, had 2 rooms. This is by far the nicest Quality Inn we have stayed at to date. The desk staff was very pleasant & professional, the rooms exceptionally clean & comfortable with excellent sausage with gravy & biscuits included in their continental breakfast. We stayed in smoking rooms that had no odor of recent smoking in them & no heavy smell of air fresheners. We had rooms next to each other & both were in same excellent condition. Large flat screen TV's were welcome additions as was the Shoney's just a short 2 minute stroll away also very clean with good food. The Inn is far enough off the highway so is quiet yet convenient. We will happily stay again! (note: stayed at Super 8 on a previous trip & were not impressed)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I visit Hillsville monthly to see elderly family and always stay here with my dog. I appreciate the thoughtful staff, clean facilities, & tasty breakfast. If you seek down home goodness rather than posh pretense, this is your place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NemoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our corvette club took a road trip throughout the Blue Ridge Parkway. This was our first stay and it was wonderful. The service was great, the rooms were very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Everyone in the club raved about the hotel and the best part was the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: We stared in a king room and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peekskill, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is our third or fourth time staying in the same room (King Suite non smoking with hot tub). We travel with our dog and appreciate that the hotel is pet friendly without the rooms being substandard because we have a dog. When we arrived we were told there was no water because of a water main break and they were waiting for the County to inspect and turn things back on. They had been without for three days. I took a chance and checked in and within an hour water was on. They phoned and made sure things were okay which I appreciated. There was a hot water issue in the morning tied into the water main break and without me asking, they substantially discounted my room rate - great customer service. We come through Hillsville from NY to Maggie Valley as a preferred alternative to staying on 81. Even with the water problem, this hotel has not disappointed and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: We like the King non smoking suite with the hot tub near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleJackNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Room was fair. Several holes in sun curtains other minor wear on furniture. For price and location near Interstate, it was Ok. Continental breakfast had a good assortment of food items. Front desk counter in lobby needs repair.

Room Tip: microwave and refrigerator in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
60 reviews
20.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Mount Airy
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hillsville

Property: Quality Inn Hillsville
Address: 85 Airport Rd, Hillsville, VA 24343-3652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing