We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is good for a one night stay. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. They had cookies for us when we arrived! My only complaint is the sink in a room with one king bed is tiny. Everything else with the hotel is fine.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room with one king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yortakire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    123
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
163
142
37
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Just off I-77 this hotel is about midway between FL and NY and provides a comfortable stay. Pool was too crowded to swim but we arrived late and had dinner at a nearby restaurant instead. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Good cold A/C and lots of TV channels. Highly recommend this Choice hotel!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pinkprism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I spend two nights here every year when I bring our church kiddos to Church camp. This Comfort inn is a great place to stay; clean, quiet, near the interstate, friendly as you would expect in the hills of Virginia. I left on Tuesday and accidentally left two hang-up shirts in the room. I returned on Thursday and did not expect the front desk to hand me my shirts. I thought very highly of that and appreciated it very much. The indoor pool is nice with a welcome hot tub. The pool even has a lift that would allow a disabled person easy access to the pool...very neat. Will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastor Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A great place to stop just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. We arrived without reservations and were greeted with a smile, warm cookies. We were offered a great rate even before I mentioned my Choice Membership. When I did we were given a welcome package. Our room was clean and comfortable. Well decorated and equipped with a flat screen TV. We used the clean pool and hot tub.
The free breakfast was great! Plenty to choose from and lots of room. They even open the space up by letting you sit and eat in one of the board rooms.
Very nice hotel. Well organized.

Room Tip: The staff will gladly help you find the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were traveling by car from Western PA to Fayetteville GA . This Comfort Inn was right off of 77 and it was GREAT!! Rooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was great!!! Absolutely great place to stop....would do it again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

great stay in the smoky mountain,attended the 4 day memorial day flea market in Hillsville,va.the hotel was 5 star,great staff,really good and hot food.the 2in door pools were great after a long a day of walking around Hillsville.room was excellent. we will be back for long week end on labor day. THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY!!!!.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Wilmington, NC. Couldn't be happier! Front desk greeted us warmly and gladly accepted my AAA and Choice Hotels ID. Beds are comfy too and they offer a free breakfast from 6:00-9:30 am.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm0kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#8 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 151 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-5107 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing