We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean and well worth the money. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Would highly recommend and would stay there again. Breakfast was good and easy check out . Easy to get to and in a good location, able to walk to supper.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank indianaNurse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights and we were very satisfied with everything. There was a good pool, the wifi/internet actually worked, the room was spacious and clean, and the staff were most friendly and helpful.

I would happily return here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemistatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

great stay on sept.8th,check in went well,service was great.after a long day at the flea market.my wife and I were ready for a good diner and a good night sleep.room was really clean,bed and pillows were just the way we like them,32" tv was really nice.next moring breakfast was good good good. will stay here agine next labor day for sure. thanks agine to the great staff.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

On our way from South Carolina, my husband and I decided to stay at this Comfort Inn because of all of the great reviews and the fact it was a halfway point of the drive. The check-in went well, but the young lady seemed a little distracted. When I inquired about a handicap accessible entrance near our handicap accessible room, she totally misled us because there was no handicap entrance near the handicap room on the first floor. What was confusing was the accessible entrance was at the total opposite end of the hotel from the room. Very strange! Other than that the room was clean and spacious. In fact, the pillows and bed were so comfortable that I slept like a baby. The breakfast buffet was amazing with bacon and biscuits to name a few, but more importantly they had fruit. The last 2 hotels where I stayed did not have fruit which I feel is so essential. Overall, the stay and particularly the breakfast staff was fantastic. For those looking for an easy on/off highway 77, this is perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanadelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

One of the newest, and best, Comfort Inns I've visited. Located less than a mile off I-77 at the Hillsville/Galax exit, the hotel can't be any more than five years old, and has obviously had outstanding maintenance during that time. Our room was spotless when we arrived --- even the bathroom --- and was maintained that way during our entire four-day stay. Bed was firm and very comfortable, climate control systems and free Wi-Fi worked perfectly, HD TV and small refrigerator were nice features, and the shower water pressure and temperature were perfect. The complimentary standard Comfort Inn breakfast was standard and predictable, but it did the job of filling the morning hole in the gut, and was, as I said, complimentary. And every member of the service staff we met was friendly and interested in helping with our needs, whatever they might have been.

While we don't usually go out of our way to visit a Comfort Inn when travelling, this one might be worth a slight detour to visit again. Definitely one of the best in this chain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSchlegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nice room ..Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable.
We used a coupon out of a traveler book we picked up along the way got a legit good discount.
Would stay again.
Only drawback I could think of is not a lot of food options available at the exit. We were tired and ordered a pizza which was ok by us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We wanted a place halfway between Pa. and South Carolina, so we could relax before resuming our trip. This hotel was perfect. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff members were all great. Breakfast was very good, and we even received bags with food and water on our way out the next morning. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stealthymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
236 reviews
17.8 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
609 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
Comfort Inn Mount Airy
#4 of 8 in Mount Airy
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 151 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-5107 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Hillsville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range: £66 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hillsville
Hillsville Comfort Inn
East Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing