We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 was closest hotel to the Interstate and it was very...”
Review of Super 8 Hillsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hillsville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeanine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

After driving 12 hrs. we were very happy to arrive at our hotel in Hillsville Va.
A very warm welcom by front desk, followed by the warmth of the room and the comfortable bed and yes an easy chair recliner - my husband loved this feature--great idea to relax for awhile in a 'guy's ' easy chair. Complete with mmicrowave for popcorn and a refrigerator for use, we relaxed and had a great quiet night sleep. Room was clean and even a small coffe maker for the first in the morning hot cup of coffee. We had a wonderful continental breakfast well stocked and nicely laid out. Thank you for our drive through night of needed R & R. We will be back! Valley City Ohio travelers

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ginger44280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Light bulbs were dim. Must have been about 40 watts. Hard to read.

TV remote did not work. Desk clerk said they were all that way. Said use the buttons on the TV.

Room was reasonably clean.

Price was about $70. Best we found that afternoon but I would have paid the extra for a TV that worked. May be our last time in a super 8.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#7 of 8 in Hillsville
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#4 of 8 in Hillsville
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hillsville

Address: 99 Farmers Market Dr, Hillsville, VA 24343-3649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range: £43 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hillsville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hillsville
Hillsville Super Eight
Hillsville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing