We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Hillsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Hillsville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I just can't say enough about your employees, we got there rather late at night or 1:30am could not drive another mile. Your night front deskman was very nice, we needed 2 room for our group we were traveling with my daughter and her 5 small children (7 years old to 7 months). He was helpful with our accommodations, and my husband was pulling his motorcycle, he assured him that his (baby) would be perfectly safe parked out front. lol.
The next morning we were enjoying our nice room so much we over slept a little for the complementary breakfast, so we were just hoping to at least get a coffee for the road. When we got to the breakfast area the two ladies were cleaning up, we asked if we could at least get some coffee and a drink for the children and they were so helpful they said they still had muffins and bagel, I said oh that would be great, then the rest of our crew came waddling in saying Grandma can we have a muffin? can I have this can I have that....I thought the ladies would cringe but they didn't they just said' "what can we get you"? They ended up making them some bacon and bring out other items that they had already put up for the day. That was ABOVE and BEYOND the call of DUTY. I would just love to say, Thank You to them again for bending the timeline and helping a now well rested grandma.
Great staff, Great rooms, Great over all visit.
We will be back the next time we head to Ohio from Florida again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We was pleased to get breakfast out for you and your family. We hope you will come back and see us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    70
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
88
70
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

1st day, room clean, bed was double, was told I would have a queen, pillows terrible, a/c too smelly and too straight across the bed. Paid for 3 days, asked to move on 2nd morning, due to trouble with toilet seat too loose and a/c and bed, etc...I had to threaten them to get my room ready, I was given excuses 1 after another. Washer broken, people allowed to get a late check out, when room was promised to me. I packed my car and move out of room I had so they could clean it and we wouldn't mess it up, I expected to be able to get into other room within a reasonable amount of time, Also had another room with same problems. I had to wait half a day to get into a room I had already paid for and I was upset. No sleep to 2 nights, poor service, will never stay there again and neither will my brother. Also on first night a dog in the next room was barking after midnight, keeping all of us up. Poor stay...........

Room Tip: Don't pay ahead.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teesbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
I want to apologize for the problem you had while at our motel. I did explain to your husband we would do our best to get you all a double room but it would be after 1 before I would know for sure. As far as we knew we could move you to these 2 rooms but we had to wait until the guest that was in the room left. It was not an excuse it was a fact we had 1 washer down and one of our girls was in a car wreck and we was doing the best we could. I am sorry he didn't explain it to you. I do apologize for the wait you had to get from one room to another.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We booked two rooms and upon arrival we found there was an issue with one of the rooms having been given to someone else. We were going into another hotel to look for a room and the night manager Randall Dillow checked the guest list and found that the lost room was still ours it just showed we had already checked in. He actually came to the other hotel to get us back. For that I want to say thanks and thanks for getting the problem fixed. Also he got us signed up for the rewards program. He's a good asset for the hotel. As far as the room for an older hotel it was clean, had a good shower and the beds slept very good. At checkout the day staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcbasstracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We hope you wil come back to see us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed to attend an event in Galax, 10 miles down the road. We were greeted cheerfully. The pool was clean and fresh towels available poolside. The room was small by today's standards but was very clean. When checking in we asked for a first floor room and the attendant acknowledged. He checked us in to a second floor room without asking. Breakfast was marginal. There were several options but omelets, biscuits, etc that you would expect to be hot we're semi-frozen and needed to be microwaved.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank don6718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western. We hope you will come back to see us real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayville, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Savannah. The hotel was reasonably priced with a comfortable bed and a continental breakfast. We could hear people walking in the room above us but it did not keep us awake. Good place for an overnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, I am sorry about the noise above you. We are in the process of replacing carpet and screwing the floors down. The motel is over 20 years old and we think the nails are coming up. We hope replacing the carpet and screwing the floor down will solve this problem. We have some queen rooms out back that has no upstairs over them on your return visit if you will tell us and we will give you a room out back. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. What more can you ask for in an overnight stay. I rarely leave reviews but we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. We are pretty picky but we will stay here again should the opportunity arise.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville, We hope you will come back to see us real soon. If we can help you in any way please feel free to call us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Room was very spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Customer service was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and had many selections including two types of omelets in addition to the normal breakfast fare. Breakfast dining area was a little small. Very happy with our stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern47106, General Manager at Motel 6 Hillsville, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Hillsville,. If you are in our area Labor day week end we have one of the largest flea markets. We are also only 14 miles from Andy Griffith home place and has a lot of shops down town like Floyds barber shop,, candy shop, and snappys restaurant where on the show andy would go to get his Pork Chop sandwichs. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#8 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hillsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hillsville

Property: Motel 6 Hillsville
Address: 57 Airport Rd, I-77 Exit 14, Hillsville, VA 24343-3652 (Formerly Four Seasons South)
Region: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Hillsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Hillsville is conveniently located off I-77 Exit 14 in Hillsville, Virginia. We are located near shopping, dining, and entertainment. Visit the Hillsville Bi-Annual Flea Market, the Southwest Virginia Farmer's Market or the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoy fresh coffee all day or relax in our outdoor pool open from Memorial Day Weekend to Labor Day Weekend. All our rooms offer Free Wi-Fi, HDTV, and Micro-Refrigerators. Come see us at the Motel 6 Hillsville! (NOTICE: Motel 6 as a national chain does not offer Breakfast) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Hillsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hillsville
Four Seasons Hillsville
Hillsville Best Western
Hillsville Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing