We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
132
81
23
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
81
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskking roomwafflesroom was cleansausagebest westernsroad tripnon smokinggreat selectionsitting areavalue for the moneyother hotelsgas stationgreat hotelmini fridgecivil warstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We really enjoy staying at this hotel it is off 95 and close to restaurants. It is a very nice Best Western. It is very clean in a very nice area. The breakfast has nice choices. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The place was clean, great beds, a good value, and the desk manager was happy to see me when we arrived. The only thing I regret was that I didn't have enough time to see all the available sights and places of interest in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lotslock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Particularly good hotel for the money. If you have business in the Petersburg/Hopewell area, or if you're just looking for a place to spend the night while traveling through/around the Richmond area, there's none better. It's right off I-295, about a mile south of Fort Lee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the input referring to our area. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed in Hopewell, VA on our way from CT to SC and will make it a point to stay at the Best Western on our next trip down. We didn't quite know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised when we got into our room. It was very roomy and nicely appointed. The furniture was in great shape along with the rug which was very clean. Bedding seemed new and above all, the bed, bathroom and entire room was CLEAN.
Breakfast was hot, with a good variety (eggs, sausage, bacon, wafffles) and other stuff. The staff we dealt with was courteous and very helpful when we needed directions to restaurants in the area. Management at checkout was just great to deal with!
If there was anything at all to find fault with, it would be that getting to the parking lot from the main road seemed a bit awkward, but that is a town problem and not the fault of the motel.
John & Nancy C.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our staff and bed. Guest comments help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

As someone who actually lives in the area I had been trying to find a decently priced hotel with tolerable conditions for relatives and friends to be comfortable staying at while in town. I had been looking around for such a place and came across the Best Western so when my boyfriend came in town I took the opportunity to check it out firsthand. I was so pleasantly surprised that a room that was spotless and included a King bed, office, full kitchen, dining table, sofa, and flatscreen tv could be given at such an affordable rate. This is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in and I could tell great care was taken in cleaning the rooms and ensuring guest satisfaction. A full breakfast was also included not just continental. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The price is hard to beat as compared to some other hotel/motels in the area and the cleanliness and caliber of the room cant be beat. They also offer military discounts for those military in the area (it's right next to an Army base). With a military discount we paid 64.99 plus tax for a king bed/deluxe room with full kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

I want to ensure that you know that we appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you for the insight regarding your experience with our bed and area. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews