We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smooth stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“smooth stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here because it was the closest Marriott brand to Fort Lee. Very convenient location only a short drive to work. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was quiet, no noise issues. Overall a very smooth stay nothing much else to say. I suppose the only slighty negative thing was the breakfast. The food wasn't bad, but I think the hot items could use some more variety..instead it was the same greasy sausage and scrambled eggs almost every day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Rob R,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are glad you had a good stay overall! It's great to hear our location was convenient for your needs, but I do apologize for any inconvenience with our breakfast and our staff will discuss your feedback. Otherwise, thank you for your high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Hopewell!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    48
    34
    7
    6
See reviews for
46
33
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hay Springs, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here after dropping our soldier at Ft Lee. It was a short drive from the base. The room was clean and comfortable though our window was very small and the drapes didn't open all the way so it was kinda dark. The staff was very friendly and our maid was very sweet to a couple with a jittery dog that was down the hall. The head of security was there late and I had the chance to visit with him while I was sitting out front. He was a very kind and considerate gentleman and I enjoyed talking to him. The hot chocolate before bed was a great perk. It was a nice place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the wooded area on one side. It's very pretty and much more colorful than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Lori H,

Thank you for reviewing our Fairfield Inn & Suites - we're glad you had a clean and comfortable stay and that our location near Fort Lee worked out well for you. We appreciate your other feedback as well and look forward to seeing you during future trips to the area! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here the night before the Warrior Dash; they had a good rate and were relatively close to the event. Hotel has been newly renovated and the staff are quite friendly and very helpful. They were willing to accommodate a late check-out for us and the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

They are about 2-3 miles from the main shopping/restaurants in this area, but just next door on the other side of another hotel is a local Italian restaurant. We walked over and had a great meal with very good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Pam S,

We appreciate you reviewing your stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed our refreshed look and had a great stay overall! I hope all went well with your event; thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Hopewell.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the front desk staff were nothing but fantastic. They were very cheerful, friendly, and helpful. I love people who work in customer service positions that are able to make their customer's feel like friends. We need directions to the nearest Sheetz and the gentleman at the front desk drew us a map. (I wish I remembered his name to give him props, he was so pleasant.) The room was spotless and comfy, the pool was so relaxing and the water was warm, and breakfast was delicious and always stocked! The only complaint I have is about the women who were stocking breakfast, they were rude and kept making snide remarks to customer's. Other than that our stay was fantastic and I'd definitely stay here again if I was ever in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Marisa L,

Thanks so much for your review and very kind words regarding our front desk staff. I'm also glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our pool, but do apologize that our breakfast staff's service was below par and will pass your feedback onto our team for discussion. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, PA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way heading south with the family. I checked other hotels in the area, and the prices were either higher for the same reviews as this hotel, or the prices were lower for hotels that had some really nasty reviews. I booked 2 rooms and asked for them to be adjacent and they were able to accomodate our request. People at the front desk were very pleasant and would do anything when asked. Rooms and hotel were very clean, additional towels provided immediately when asked. This is a 3* hotel, not fancy, but definitely a good spot to stay for a night on your way through. Good Italian Restaurant next door to walk to, other fast food places down the street. Decent continental breakfast with eggs, cereal, English Muffins, etc. Only about 1/2 mile off the Interstate which is really nice. Quiet area as well. Absolutely no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAJAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear PAJAY,

Thank you for choosing us as a stopover during your trip - I'm very pleased to read that your stay with us was a great one! We're also happy that we could accommodate all of your needs and that you found everything to be so clean. Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time you're passing through!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The room was modern, big, clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. Our kids loved having 2 TV's. Breakfast was good and with plenty of warm and cold options to choose from. Great value! Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Jazfoodie,

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel & are very happy that you and your family had a terrific stay. I'm glad to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and felt you received good value for your money. Thanks again and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joisey - the Corruption State
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very nice property for what-theoretically-is-the-low-end of the Marriott chain. Rooms and breakfast were better than what one usually expects for a Fairfield. Everything was clean and (mostly) in order, but no 5*'s because . . .
1) they were really busy, or whatever our 1st nite there and housekeeping never showed up. Not sure why someone didn't let us know this before we found out ourselves.
2) breakfast was too ambitious. hot items, fruit, etc. - way beyond what a typical Fairfield offers, but it was too much of a stretch. Eggs from a microwave are not good.
.
But overall, this is a well-located property and the staff works hard . . . maybe too hard as there's a lot to keep track of if/when they get full. Still, I would stay here again, as the location is ideal if you need to be in the Hopewell / Ft. Lee area.

Room Tip: I'd go 2/3rd's of the way down the hall to get good access from the side doors, but away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marriott_Devotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Marriott_Devotee,

Thanks for reviewing our Fairfield Inn & Suites and sharing your feedback - we're glad to hear you had a great stay overall, but our team will be sure to discuss your comments as providing a clean guest room is one of our biggest priorities even when we have a full house. I am happy that our location was so convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
0.2 mi away
Stay - Over Suites
Stay - Over Suites
#3 of 7 in Hopewell
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#6 of 7 in Hopewell
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
Address: 3952 Courthouse Road, Hopewell, VA 23860
Region: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel in Hopewell, VA is located north from I-295, minutes away from Fort Lee, Virginia State University, and historic landmarks. We offer complimentary high-speed WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, and parking. Guests enjoy our hotel’s spacious rooms and one-bedroom suites that include a work space and plush Marriott bedding. Catch up on some projects at the 24-hour business center or keep up with your fitness routine by swimming laps in the outdoor pool or visiting the 24-hour fitness center. Our hotel includes an onsite meeting space to host business or social functions, as well as audio/visual equipment that is available for use. Our location is within walking distance to several restaurants and is accessible to multiple counties, as well as to popular attractions such as Richmond International Raceway, Paramount Kings Dominion, and Busch Gardens Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hopewell
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell Hotel Hopewell
Fairfield Inn Hopewell
Fairfield Hopewell
Hopewell Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing