We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stay at this hotel for a quick night stay. Everything was excellent. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was the standard breakfast at a Hampton Inn. It was on time and nice and hot. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Princido T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC. This is a fairly new Hampton Inn. It is very pretty, you will be surprised by the breakfast room. The food was really very good and a nice variety. They had a problem with the entry cards and had to open doors for you anytime you had to get back into your room. The problem was resolved the next day. The help staff never lost their patience and were very nice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty new. The back side might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Fabulous customer service and helpful employees, with every need I had. Late at night, early in the morning - the staff was always available for any questions I had and recommended dining and directions assistance. I will definitely stay here again for business trips!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was very pleased with my stay. The room was so comfortable and spacious. I've already told my local friends that they should always recommend this hotel! Hamptons are always very nice, but this one exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The moment we walked into the Hampton Inn located in Hopewell VA we were treated like family. As we checked in the front desk women was baking cookies! It was a speedy check in and she later called my room to make sure everything was ok. We left a gift for a friend checking in later and the front desk staff was amazing about making sure she received it when she checked in. The room was so clean and comfortable! I would stay at this location any time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bmassey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It was recently renovated and everything was nice and clean and very modern. The staff were extremely helpful, accommodating and very nice. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. We are frequent Hampton Inn visitors and this is the best one we've seen yet! I also really liked how centrally located this hotel was to lots of things to do in the area. Great historic sites to see and good nearby shopping as well. Plus, Richmond is just a short distance up the highway!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I chose this Hampton because of its location the other side of Richmond Virginia. I was on my way to Florida from Rochester New York. I arrived late in the evening they were very accommodating and very nice at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. I stayed at this hotel going down to Florida and coming back from Florida. The breakfast in the morning was more than enough, they even gave me a snack bag for later in the morning.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the road so that I can get a great night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopewell
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hopewell Inn
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Petersburg/Hopewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hopewell
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell

Address: 5103 Plaza Dr, Hopewell, VA 23860-7324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hopewell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hopewell
Price Range: £99 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Petersburg/Hopewell Hotel Hopewell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing