We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$136
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$107
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
176
95
33
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
95
33
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort leegreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastrooms are cleancookiespleasant stayexcellent staychecking infront desk staffstaff was very friendlybed was comfortablewould stay againinnsromeorichmondcleanlinesspetersburg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel staff were extremely efficient and they went out of their way to accommodate. Great Inn, clean and The breakfast staff and the receptionist performed their duties in an outstanding manner. They demonstrated concern and efficiency throughout our stay. We would definitely return to this Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. It's so great to see that we were able to go above and beyond for you and make your stay such a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I enjpoyed a brief stay here in July as I toured Civil War Battlefields. The pool was open and popular. No hot tub though. My room was spacious and spotless. Brekfast was adequate. The staff was very courtious and professional. The TV system is a bit complicated but it worked fine. All in all an average to above average Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hpark4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for the kind review. Unfortunately, having a sauna doesn't always make up for not having a hot tub, but I'm glad to see that we were still able to make your stay a great one. We hope to be able to welcome you back again!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and clean. The staff was very courteous. The pool was outdoor and closed at the time. The cleaning staff was ok. Not the best Hampton Inn I've stayed in. The lobby has snacks for you throughout the day. Didn't try the breakfast. Make sure the pool is open if traveling with kids who like to swim so confirm in the early/late months of the year prior to booking.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara-Gene C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We use these responses to help mold and train our employees to ensure an exceptional experience for everyone. Having a seasonal pool can really be a bummer when the month of April can be exceptionally warm here in Virginia. I am sorry you weren't able to take advantage of it during your visit with us. It is very important to us that, overall, all of our guest’s needs are exceeded and they receive the highest level of service, so, we would love the opportunity to be better than OK for you in your future travels.

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Never imagine a really bad experience from Hampton... you can find more quality for less money on the area... room was not clean, mold on the shower, hole in the wall and others... lobby was clean, breakfast good and people was not that bad but unable to help with issues...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara-Gene C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am so sorry for the issues with your room. It is very disappointing to us to receive reviews such as this. Our staff has been addressed in regards to the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced so that they will not occur with another guest.
It is our goal that every guest is satisfied with their stay. Since that was not the case for you, I am glad you were issued our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee while you were here. Hopefully, if you're in the area again, you'll consider giving us a chance to make up for this.

Sara-Gene Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stay at this hotel on our way to OBX every year. This year the staff was outstanding as has been the case during all of our stays. Can't say enough about the staff. Would like you to refurbish your work out room. Semper fi, Ted A. & Cyn A.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theodore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNWilliams, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Inn Petersburg / Hopewell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. It's always great to hear from guest that have stayed with us multiple times. We can't wait to see you next year!

Sara Williams
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews