We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseloe Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Omni Homestead Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Budget Inn Motel(Covington)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Robert E Lee Hotel(Lexington)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lexington)
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
26
15
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
15
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjefferson poolsclose to townhandicap roombed was comfortablerooms were very cleanexcellent locationbusiness tripwould stay here againbeddingamenitiesmicrowavetvcovington
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I had to attend a meeting at The Homestead Resort but, absolutely refused to pay their exorbitant rates. Found the Roseloe Motel to be a practical alternative for $81/night. My room was neat and clean. Room had coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, radio/alarm clock and TV. Water pressure was good and water was nice and hot. Bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Very convenient to park right outside my door, no walking. Comfortable outdoor furniture near the room and a picnic table in the shade if you wanted to relax or have a meal/snack out on the well maintained grounds. The drive to The Homestead was a 5 minutes and I parked at a parking lot near the village and walked to my meeting - no problem. Checked out the Jefferson Pools which are very close by and would recommend planning time to take a soak if you are in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 26 which is the end unit furthest from the office.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NatureHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This motel is a 50's throwback....with no bad surprises! It was clean, quiet and the beds were comfy. Our hostess, Thelma was a gem. The Roseloe is close to Jefferson Pools(hot mineral springs) , Garth Newel Music , and peace & quiet! There is also hiking and swimming at a nearby nature preserve. If we ever revisit the area, Roseloe will be where we stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15, which had a full kitchen
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank leenie2kailyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

There aren't any bad things I can really say about this low-key locally-managed 50's style motel. There is actually a resident manager on premises and this lovely lady's name is Thelma Curtis. She will instantly remind you of a favorite aunt, or concerned grandma - she embodies all that is good about home-style comfort.

The home-like comfort description is very fitting - the room I stayed in was number 26 also known as the “Sam Snead” room. Indeed, his pictures adorned the walls painted a serene and calming washed-out blue. The room was exactly as I expected - a little faded and a little worn around the edges, but in that home-y comfortable sort of way that will instantly steal your heart.

There are no fancy bells and whistles, but what you will find is an extraordinary understanding of a weary traveler and her needs. There were a few amenities included in the very budget-friendly price that were immediately appreciated. FREE basic cable with HBO on a 27” TV, plus all the things you would want away from home - coffee maker, fridge, microwave, phone (Free local calls). There were thoughtful conveniences like real paper towels on a holder along with a cooking guide for the microwave. The motel binder included not only the menus of all the area's eateries and a channel listing, but the names and phone numbers of the area's B & B's including the insanely expensive Homestead. I appreciate any place that includes listings of their competitors!

I found that interesting and extremely endearing, considering that this little modest motel can be easily missed because of the popularity and historic status of the hulking Homestead and the enchanting web sites of the area B & B's offering idyllic stays in their gorgeous Victorians.

The bathroom was impeccably clean, as was the sink vanity area that was separate from the tub and toilet which is very convenient when there is more than one guest. Who wants to put on their makeup over a toilet in a steamy bathroom?

This is a great place to stay if you wish to enjoy the magnificent natural springs at Jefferson Pools and/or hike and relax in the many varied natural areas nearby. You can spend an entire day at Lake Moomaw or the Goshen Pass gorge area or enjoy a leisurely and scenic drive up Route 220 towards Monterey in Highland County - a gorgeous mountainous area and quaint little town known as Virginia's “Little Switzerland”.

The area B & B's do offer fabulous stays but if you appreciate the privacy of your own room and convenient parking right outside your doorstep and cannot, or like me, will not pay the exorbitant prices at The Homestead, this charming little motel will fit the bill.

This motel is truly a throwback - there are no internet reservations or confirmation numbers - just call and advise Mrs. Curtis when you want to visit. Almost like visiting Grandma's house!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ravyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

The price was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and impressive. The towels, bedding, ammenities were far above expectation. The toilet paper was made from recyclable products! This caught my eye. I've been trying to by this product but cannot find it. I was so impressed that this little mom and pop motel was so forward thinking to think of the environment. I have already suggested this place for people to say. It was definately a pleasureable experience. I was throughly impressed and I will continue to suggest this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank surfercowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2008

Want to get away for a weekend in beautful Hot Springs VA.? Here is a small 14 rooms ,very clean motel, With great prices! All rooms are NONE smoking! We had a wonderful time! Some rooms have full kitchens.Give it a try!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ladytranler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews