We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, clean, old school accommodations, centrally located.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roseloe Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roseloe Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Basic, clean, old school accommodations, centrally located.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Front desk service was friendly & helpful with providing information about area attractions. We stayed in room 12, king size bed with kitchen. (We just asked for a king size bed.) The room was good for the price. We would stay again, in another room. Room 12, is right next to the office/living quarters. We kept hearing a knocking noise. Very annoying. Other then that, a good stay for us.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CMT23831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
6
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

All of the above reviews are honestly true! So clean and peaceful. And Miss Thelma is always a jewel! We always get the Sam Snead room as well. Quite, clean and Thelma makes you feel so at home! And if you have never been through Goshen Gorge, you are missing a spectacular area. Also, due to a medical condition, I find the waters at Jefferson Pools extremely beneficial. Bucket list material for sure, especially if you love history. ~~ VB from Bristol

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VBnBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed at the Roseloe Motel on a trip to the Jefferson Pool springs in Warm Springs, Virginia.
The Roseloe was a very pleasant discovery. The warmth and friendliness of Thelma, the manager, made us feel instantly at home. The room was exceptionally clean and every need was furnished in the room, including Wifi service. The cost of the room was amazingly reasonable for the commodities provided by the motel.

I would have no hesitations in staying at the Roseloe again and I highly recommend it to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobeich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Roseloe before our stay at the nearby Homestead. This is a clean motel with all the necessary conveniences. Our room even included a kitchen with full size fridge and stove. The manager was so hospitable, having turned the heat up to get our rooms cozy for our arrival.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston, wv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

I was skeptical at first, but when I entered the room, it was a great surprise. Very clean and neat, free wireless internet, quiet and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jazdrums1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I had to attend a meeting at The Homestead Resort but, absolutely refused to pay their exorbitant rates. Found the Roseloe Motel to be a practical alternative for $81/night. My room was neat and clean. Room had coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, radio/alarm clock and TV. Water pressure was good and water was nice and hot. Bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Very convenient to park right outside my door, no walking. Comfortable outdoor furniture near the room and a picnic table in the shade if you wanted to relax or have a meal/snack out on the well maintained grounds. The drive to The Homestead was a 5 minutes and I parked at a parking lot near the village and walked to my meeting - no problem. Checked out the Jefferson Pools which are very close by and would recommend planning time to take a soak if you are in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 26 which is the end unit furthest from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NatureHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachwood, nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

This motel is a 50's throwback....with no bad surprises! It was clean, quiet and the beds were comfy. Our hostess, Thelma was a gem. The Roseloe is close to Jefferson Pools(hot mineral springs) , Garth Newel Music , and peace & quiet! There is also hiking and swimming at a nearby nature preserve. If we ever revisit the area, Roseloe will be where we stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15, which had a full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank leenie2kailyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
19.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
24.6 mi away
Kingston Inn & Suites
Kingston Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
17.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
#1 of 1 in Low Moor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Clifton Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseloe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseloe Motel

Property: Roseloe Motel
Address: 10849 Sam Snead Hwy, Hot Springs, VA 24445
Region: United States > Virginia > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseloe Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RoseLoe Motel as one of the only Hotel in area where you can have room with Kitchen. Historically constructed as one of first motor lodges in Hot Spring and Warm Spring of Virginia. With on site Grill and breath taking front view, we are dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. We're close to Jefferson pools, golf courses, and fishing, hunting, and hiking spots. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! With onsite parking, comfortable beds, and a washer and dryer, RoseLoe Motel has all the necessities to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Roseloe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing