We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ”

Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BBQ”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great BBQ sandwich and kids loved their burgers and fries. Best of all was the service and price of beer!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyswimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    107
    37
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality, good food, great value.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We visit the homestead resort often and love going over to Lindsey's to visit the staff and get a great breakfast for less than $5. The kids love playing pool and the old jute box in the Elvis room. Highly recommended for breakfast. We've haven't yet made it there for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Diner, Friendly Staff, Decent Food, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Lindsay's Roost has a very cozy feel. Rooster ornaments all about and an array of knick knacks. The owners are charming and the staff friendly. The food was diner food. Hard to get that wrong, which they didn't. Good, decent food, reasonably priced which was a nice break from the high prices at the Homestead.

We weren't disappointed.

If you go to Lindsay's Roost expecting diner food from a diner environment you won't be disappointed. If you go there expecting a 5 star menu and a chandelier you might.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A complete pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We tried Lindsay's as a way to get something a little more moderately priced other than the Homestead. We were totally shocked how much we LOVED the food. It is a complete HOLE in the wall, but the service is VERY friendly and I haven't had a bad meal yet (we've been 4-5 times). I tend to get the daily special which has always been good. Would totally go again. Atmosphere is a bit on the rough side, but service, price and food is right on!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shelbygator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I have never been in a more revolting place ”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I would have payed any money to get out of there. We walked in it was dirty everywhere. They sat us down the table was sticky they menus smelt and where incredibly sticky. We where then greeted with a waitress who stank of cigaret smoke we had to hold our breath it was disgusting. We ordered our food and it was all cooked from frozen I would have rather payed €100 than eating it. The drinks where all warm and they filled everything with so much ice that there was barley any soda in it we ended up getting pizza from down the road I would not wish this place on anyone it was HORRIBLE it need to be closed down for health and environmental reasons

Helpful?
Thank lour199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing