We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sao Rafael Atlantico
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sesmarias
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We just got back from our holiday after 2 weeks in lovely portugal. The hotel was fantastic,such a lovely hotel, very clean and modern. The bedrooms are lovely and spacious, the shower/wet room is to die for wish i could have brought it home, there was a flat screen tv on the wall and the beds were so comfty didnt wanna to get out. The only thing which wasn'to good is you had to pay for refill of tea/coffee/milk whcih you wouldnt expect from a 5 star hotel, although there is a supermarket about 10 mins walk which i think most people did. The maids kept the rooms lovely and clean & there was also a free safe and you could use the iron and ironing board for 2 hours which i think was about 3 euros which wasnt bad at at all. we had a garden view which was mainly all palm trees but there was a nice little fountain.

Before we left we was reading the reviews and alot of people were saying about the sunbeds, when we got there there was plenty of sunbeds for everyone, you had people going down and putting down which we didnt on the first few days but as the hotel got busier we felt we had to. There was also the little pods but i didnt find them to comfty - on some occasions i saw two people with a pod, a bean bag and 2 sun chairs which was a bit ridiculous. the pool bar was nice good prices althoug the menu could have had a bit more vary on for the lunch time but drink prices were ok.

The buffet in the morning and evening were very good, always lots to choose from. althoug on the evening meal there wasnt much to choose for starter's they had different soups and pastas but the pastas were all mixed with something i didnt personally like and it would have been nice to have plain pasta with some sauces veg ect to choose yourself. we was there for 2 weeks and each night they do a different theme e.g BBQ, Asian we thought on the second week we was there that for example on the asian night one week they would do 2 currys then the next week they would do 2 differnt currys and keep them varied each week but they didnt. The best night for me was Saturday night the international night - the mash potatoe was yum yum yum!!. we also went to the alfresco a couple of night which was lovely and a nice change, aslon as it isnt to windy and you can sit outside the views are stunning!

The entertainment was good aswell.the duo north stars were a lovely couple and played most days either day or evening & also sunday was good the quiz with the two nicks( Thomson reps).

All the staff were absolutley lovely a few to name were Carlos, Manuel - both of them,Jeorge and carla was the lady who we first saw when we checked in and she made us very welcome. The BEST memeber of staff was Goncalo - what a lovely lovely person and he made our stay very good, always smiling and always having a laugh with you, should be head bar man!

Was a nice two relaxing weeks away, would go back maybe for a week this time just because there wasnt anything around the hotel it self it a taxi ride abut 6 euros to get into albuferia were there was plenty of bars/restraunt ect. but if you want a nice relaxing stay then i would deffo reccomend


obrigado from Martin
brigada from Katherine

xx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katherine_xox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHOTELS, Manager at Sao Rafael Atlantico, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review about your recent holiday with us. I am glad to know that you found the CS São Rafael Atlantic Hotel to be a “fantastic and such a lovely hotel” and that you will recommend us for a relaxing holiday. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our/yours Hotel. Thank you very much for your kind words about the Hotel Team, I already pass them your comments and they were delighted to know that you enjoyed their services. Our Executive Chef is thankful for your compliments and suggestions about our food options. It is true, the Al Fresco a la carte Restaurant has an amazing view facing the Sea, ideal for a perfect romantic dinner.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future,

Kind Regards,

Álvaro Aragão
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    325
    132
    35
    25
See reviews for
121
711
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Sao Rafael Atlantic is a 5* Hotel that does not quite deserve its grading in our opinion, with lots of experience of Hotels throughout Europe and beyond it is a very good 4*. The modern image with its clean minimalistic decor is excellent, with outstanding large double rooms that with a sea view from a full length patio door are worth the extra (you could be allocated a room that looks onto trees if an upgrade is not requested). The very modern open plan bathroom and superb wet rooms are a joy, with towels that are changed daily they cannot be faulted, the rooms are well serviced, however, on a number of occasions the rooms are not serviced until late into the afternoon. The beds and huge pillows are the most comfortable we have encountered, each room being completed with a large flat screen TV, free use of a small fridge (mini bar if you wish to pay for the expensive contents), free electronic safe and large wardrobe areas with free dressing gowns. Whilst each room has tea/coffee making facilities you should be aware that they charge for all tea/coffee/milk used (this should be a free facility in a 5*). The Hotel reception is excellent with very efficient staff, a variety of small bars that are not open on every evening (the piano bar is only open for three evenings and the piano is only played on one evening). The Hotel has a main buffet restaurant (included on half board), alfresco restaurant (included on half board), beach restaurant (Euro15 allowance) and a la Carte restaurant (Euro 15 allowance). The Alfresco is a must at no extra charge with waiter service and a good menu, we found this to be our preference. The a la carte is worth the extra for a special occasion menu, however, although the food is excellent in the buffet the restaurant management lets the hotel down with frequent requests for food to be replenished and if you were shown to a table on the far right, then you sat looking at dirty dishes for most of your meal (this is not what you expect in a 5* establishment and could be overcome by removing the dishes promptly or by having dumb waiters to hide the dirty crockery). The outside facilities are excellent with large pools, a vast garden area and free sun beds, pods and umbrellas; once again the usual complaint is that although guests are told that sun beds cannot be reserved and that pods should be for the use of two people, selfish guests were reserving a pod, 2 sun beds and an umbrella, whilst the hotel management at no time policed this (they have gone to a lot of trouble to provide sufficient sunbathing equipment, this is depleted by not reminding the selfish guests of the rules). The hotel boasts a superb spa/fitness centre, however, whilst the indoor pool and Gym are free the Sauna, Jacuzzi etc are only available at a unfair charge per day. The hotel is fairly remote with a good 20 min walk to the marina (a steep hill has to be climbed on the return and a further 15 min walk to old Alberfura Town), however, if its peace and quiet you require and do not want any night life other than paying for taxis, then the location is excellent in a very upmarket area. If you enjoy walking then 50 mins to Gale with its 2/3 mile beach is worth the expedition, however, an open top red bus operates that for 13 euros will take you round the area and whilst it states 24 hours they allow you to use it for 2 full days (this can be purchased on your account at reception). The Thomson reps are excellent with Lauren Blunt taking you on a local walk on the first day that should not be missed for all the additional information. Additionally, whilst the Hotel entertainment is low key the Events Co-ordinator (Nick Kidd) put on the best show we had during our stay and he organises extremely good value golf days at the nearest course (don’t forget to pack your shoes and glove) he will provide a buggy/clubs and a full round for an extremely good price. To summarise, this is an excellent couples hotel with very high standards in most areas, however, in our opinion the attention to detail and the lack of management in the buffet restaurant, bars that remain closed, bring it below its 5* rating (one final comment, why do we need large screen TV’s in every area, including the dining areas?).

Room Tip: Up grade to a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolferDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHOTELS, Manager at Sao Rafael Atlantico, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay with us, I´m glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities, that is for us the biggest award that we can get. Our guest´s satisfaction is our main goal.
Thank you for your comments related to our food options, our Executive Chef will be pleased to know that you consider our á la carte food suggestions excellent! The coffe and tea facilities are our courtesy upon arrival 8 tea bags, 8 coffes and 4 cream but the refill yes it´s paid, 6,00€ for total refill and besides this price we have prices for individual itens aswell. Answering your final comment regarding our large flat tv´s at our guest´s disposal in different areas , this is one of our group standarts and they are used not just to transmit tv channels , news, sports, entertainment etc but also our CS Group video that shows to all our valued guests all the CS Hotels, Golf & Resorts , they are also very useful to share in a modern way all the informations that we feel that we need to.

Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,

Sunny Regards from Algarve,

Álvaro Aragão
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Fantastic comfortable rooms,nice flatscreen tv,comfy bed with a fantastic shower.Staff pleasant and helpful Carla reception.2 Manuels,Carlos (waiters) Jorge, maids excellant and then theres Goncalo, barman,a great personality,charming hard working,helpful,I thought he was head barman as he organises staff around but he wasnt but he should be, he made our stay more enjoyable.Duo Northstar quite good ,Rep Big Nick very good , entertainment and events good, enjoyed bike ride. Chill out bar Alfresco Restaurant great food and even better views,food overall good ,desserts could be better in buffet.Pool ,grounds and overall setting brilliant would recommend and revisit. No kids and a nice mixture of guests,not much going on outside hotel couple of small bars/restaurants nice beaches nearby.If you read some bad reviews skip past them because these people must never be happy,try it and see,you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martin z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHOTELS, Manager at Sao Rafael Atlantico, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay at the CS São Rafael Atlantic Hotel.
I am delighted to know that you were pleased with our Hotel services and facilities. It is true, our rooms are very well equipped and they offer you all the comfort you need for a relaxing stay. Knowing that we achieved your expectations is the best award we can have and our Hotel Team is grateful for your inspiring words and they are glad to know that you appreciated their services. Rene Sandoval, our Executive Chef, is also thankful for you compliments about the food.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words, and I do hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Sunny Regards from Algarve,

Álvaro Aragão
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

The hotel was fantastic, decorated in lovely browns and creams, the room very spacious and the shower to die for. On the 3rd floor we could just see the sea, a few less trees and it would have been perfect, pool area very nice, quiet and plenty of sun beds even in the gardens. All staff polite and friendly even when we lost our towels from the room. Food was always hot and plenty of choice. Bar service could have been better with an extra couple of waiters getting drinks. Outside of the hotel there was not much happening and you had to go further afield to the marina or old town. The highlight was the resident duo North Stars who sang in the chill out bar and the outside area by the restaurant, a young couple who put their own twist on new and old songs alike and would learn a song if requested. They deserved a big introduction as this was the main entertainment and all you needed for a chilled out and relaxed holiday, well done to them and hope for our sakes they are still there next year.
Overall a great relaxed and chilled out holiday.

Room Tip: room fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHOTELS, Manager at Sao Rafael Atlantico, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at CS São Rafael Atlantic Hotel, it was a pleasure for me to read your review and to know that you had a fantastic stay.
I´m glad that our rooms, standarts and facilities were up to your expectations, all the rooms were thought in order to provide to all our valued guests the maximum confort. All our team are very grateful for your kind mention. I will share your comments with our food & beverage team they will be pleased to know that our food options suits you in the best way. It´s correct the North Stars are very professional and dedicated, thank you for your comments concerning our entertainment choices.

Looking forward to welcome you again next year,

Kind Regards,

Álvaro Aragão
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This hotel is one of the finest hotels I have stayed in Europe. The hotel is clean, the staff are very accomodating and helpful. There is entertainment available in the day and the evening, which I would describe as sophisticated (i.e. singer and pianist in the piana bar). We had an upgraded room that was as big as any I have stayed in, with a fabulous wet room.

The location was fabulous. There is a shop and snack bar within 10 minutes walk. It was €5 to get to the marina or old town and less than €10 to get to the strip or new town.

We found the drink prices in the hotel to be very reasonable. We are white wine drinkers and it was €11 for the local house white and it was a nice drink. The food is more expensive but not ridiculously so.

We tried the Al Fresco restaurant a couple of times and enjoyed it very much. The buffet was reasonable without being spectacular. Service was, at all times, excellent.

The pool areas were very well tended, there were always available sunbeds and best of all....utter relaxation with no children!! The beach was voted the best in the area and the fourth best in Europe, but it is a public beach so if you are looking to avoid children, the pool is the best bet for you.

Our only gripes were small; there was only one of each cardio machine in the gym and as such you usually could not get on one. You also have to pay for tea/ coffee in your room, although to be fair when we got our bill this was not included. Also, we were half board and when we came to check out, the receptionist included the meal from the first night which of course was included. We challenged this and it was taken off, but just check your bill would be our advice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ValeJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHOTELS, Manager at Sao Rafael Atlantico, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of CS São Rafael Atlantic Hotel thank you for sharing your feedback about your freshly stay with us. It is an honor to know that you consider us as one of the “finest hotels” you have stayed in. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our Hotel services and facilities. Thank you very much for your friendly words regarding to the Hotel Team, they are happy to know that their efforts were worth it. Our Executive Chef Rene Sandoval is also thankful for your compliments about the food. It is true, the São Rafael Beach is considered one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal and we are lucky to be just a few minutes from this amazing place. I regret the confusion made with your account , I must mention that the reported error it is not frequent because all our guests are in half board basis, I will personally check this situation.

I do hope to welcome you back in a near future,

Sunny regards from Algarve,

Álvaro Aragão
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We booked this hotel as it was couples only and looked gorgeous on the website.
The hotel gardens are beautiful, the hotel itself is clean and modern. The staff are also really helpful and friendly. The bedrooms are lovely too, huge firm bed but the pillows a big let down. (Unless you like really soft pillows that sink right down)
Pool was clean and plenty of sun lounges. They have used brown and silver mosiac tiles in the pool so the pool looks more like a pond than a nice inviting blue pool. Water is also very cold in the pool and sea.
The biggest let down for us was the food. They had theme nights, some better than others but that's personal choice but the quality was nothing special. Certainly not 5 star. There was choices of 3 other restaurants which we did not try, but maybe we should of.
You did have a kettle in your room, but take your own tea, coffee and creamer as they charge 50 cents per sachet you use!! A rip off! Drinks quite expensive too, so buy your own and use fridge in your room.
Albufeira is the closest town, about 8 euros in a taxi each way or 50 minute walk (hilly).
Don't think we will return to this hotel, prefer the Riu chain, better quality food and value for money.

Really not a lot to do there unless you like golf.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebluebells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHOTELS, Manager at Sao Rafael Atlantico, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post your review after your recent stay at CS São Rafael Atlantic Hotel. Thank you for your kind mention to our staff they are really grateful for your comments, I´m glad that our rooms and facilities were up to your expectations, I must tell you that the majority of our guests frequently ask us our pillows supplier name and contact because as they say " I wish I could take them home" , but it´s true they also mention that our pillows are soft.
Concerning to our food options I regret you didn´t try all our 4 different choices, on our á la carte restaurants we receive daily positive feedback as you can check in many of tripadvisor reviews.
The tea and coffee facilities are a courtesy of the hotel on our guests arrival day , 8 tea bags, 8 coffee bags and 4 cream, if you want all of the mentioned to be fully replaced the price is 6,00€ and that´s correct besides this options our guest can always buy just the single product that they want. Our drink prices were especially reduced in the beginning of May and you can easily find higher drink prices in any local restaurant or bar.

Kind Regards,

Álvaro Aragão
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

My fiancée and I have just returned from a really relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable week in the CS Atlantic Hotel. We did have a few issues, (cracked suitcase, cancelled pre-booked excursion), but these are Thomsons problems and not the hotels.
If you are wanting a traditional style hotel, with traditional fittings then this place is not for you. It is a modern big square brown minimalist box, which is the style that we like.
On arrival as other people have said we were given a glass of champagne whilst checking in. Check-in was quick, our room was ready immediately, I do not recall any of the people checking in at the same time waiting.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped, fully air conditioned, large flat screen TV on the wall, electronic safe and plenty of wardrobe space however, (hotel management please take note), there are not enough coat hangers. The beds are huge, and really comfortable. In the bathroom area which is part of the bedroom, it a wet room, separate toilet, and the washbasin, if I were being really picky perhaps 2 sinks would have finished it off completely.
On the TV apart from Sky News, BBC World News and VH1 Music Channel you’ll struggle to find any English TV, but we don’t go away to watch TV so it didn’t bother us. However we did have VH1 on most evenings whilst changing for dinner for a little music in the background.
There are 4 restaurants; the main buffet, Mediterranean a-la-carte, the al-fresco and the beach restaurant. We ate at the main buffet restaurant all the time as that’s what we wanted, the freedom to go and eat whatever and whenever we wanted and not to be tied to a specific time. We did not find at any time the food cold, or dried up I’m really not sure what time these people who have complained about this were eating. Breakfast again was plentiful, with the option of having a freshly made omelette. Unless you’re on the beach, during the day you’ve only got the pool bar for drinks and snacks, as the nearest other place is quite a walk away. The bar is a little expensive at 3 Euro for a large beer which was far from a half litre, but you pay for where you are.
Outside are 3 pools, large grounds which are scattered with Sunbeds, Pods (sunbeds with hoods for 2), and bean bags. There are plenty of sunbeds to go around we saw empty beds at all times of the day every day, maybe not by the pool but they were there. as we found it more peaceful to sit under the trees at in the grounds. One point I have to make is some people were being very selfish, you do not need a Pod, sunbeds and a beanbag if there are only 2 of you, which I regularly saw. The hotel should do something about this, and uphold the rules.
One negative point I have to make about the grounds, some parts are very waterlogged from the sprinklers which are turned on early morning everyday. These did not dry out at all, management please take note of this and do something about the drainage.
The few little niggles have not put us off and we look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor mean less stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBandBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHOTELS, Manager at Sao Rafael Atlantico, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at CS São Rafael Atlantic Hotel, I´m glad that our rooms and facilities were up to your expectations.
Thank you also for sharing the needs that other guests might have as well, I must tell you that the hotel can provide more coat hangers as mentioned but just upon request, the available ones in each room are our normal standart. Our Executive Chef René Sandoval will be pleased as I´m to read your comments regarding to our food options.I appreciate your comment related to our sprinklers we will take good note.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Álvaro Aragão
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesmarias
0.3 mi away
Sao Rafael Suites
Sao Rafael Suites
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
6.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.1 mi away
Salgados Dunas Suites
Salgados Dunas Suites
#22 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
6.2 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#3 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sao Rafael Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sao Rafael Atlantico

Property: Sao Rafael Atlantico
Address: Sesmarias, Albufeira 8200-613, Portugal (Formerly São Rafael Atlantic Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira > Sesmarias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sesmarias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sao Rafael Atlantico 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Sao Rafael Atlantico enjoy a spectacular location overlooking the Atlantic sea, direct access to Sao Rafael Beach and only at a short drive to Albufeira centre. The interiors have contemporary design features with space and light throughout. The rooms are modern and have large balconies with views over the sea and gardens. The extensive gardens offer a beautiful mediterranean landscape with olive and palm trees. There is also a state-of-the-art SPA featuring leading wellness therapies and treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sao Rafael Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing