We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sao Rafael Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Torre Velha Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Joya(Gale)
US$964
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maritur(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
416
323
149
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
323
149
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids cluba la carteold townsuite hotelall inclusive drinksgolf breaksmall kitchenall inclusive packagegolfing holidayfamily suitestar hotelitalian restaurantgames roommichael jacksonsister hotelpool bardouble room
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Staff are lovely and very helpful. Rooms were decent size and modern with comfortable bed. However, it could have done with an armchair or easy chair for relaxation. That said we had no view as the room was looking out onto a car park which was very disappointing. the pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. There were no kids when we were there so no noise or screaming. very very pleasant stay and very very pleasant staff.

One thing. Hire a car. It's a bit outside of the town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here with three friends on an all inclusive deal and had a fantastic time. The hotel is very modern, spacious and clean. We had a suite with sea views that had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a living area with kitchen facilities. The two swimming pools were clean with sunbeds all around, we were able to order our drinks from there and have them brought to us. The gardens in the complex were full of olive and Palm trees and it has all been very well thought out. The hotel allowed the room towels to be taken to the pool and even the beach which is about a ten minute walk (a complimentary shuttle runs about three times a day as well). Breakfast was fantastic with a large variety and lunch and dinner was reasonable (being Muslim we were on a diet of vegetarian food and soft drinks/juices). We had one a la carte meal in our stay which was the best food we had. One night the buffet only had a meat pizza so on request, the chef cooked us individual vegetarian pizzas which were delicious. The staff were always friendly and spoke good English. The evening entertainment was pretty good, especially the guy who did cover requests from the audience, we were treated to a masterful rendition of Wonderwall complete with a Mancunian accent which really got everybody going. Overall we had very few complaints, wifi in the rooms would be nice as well as a greater range of vegetarian food but a 3 night stay meant these weren't huge quibbles. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asim85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very good hotel. Very close to the beach with nice swiming pools if you dont like the sea. Also they have a big spa that was almost empty. Its a shame there is no wifi in the rooms. We like a lot the breakfast and the dinner we had there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flopgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks as a couple in a standard double room. The hotel is modern, bright and clean, and in the main the majority of staff were polite and helpful.

The bedroom was spacious and the bed very comfortable. It could have have benefitted from an easy chair and a dressing table though.

The food was of a good standard but they struggled to keep the food hot and many of our meals were Luke warm or cold.

The pool areas were fine with no competition for sun beds.

The spa area was ok but treatments were a bit on the pricey side. The games room consisted of one pool table and the Internet room consisted of two computers almost permanently occupied by children.

The gym was a small broom cupboard in reality and defies the trades description act!

Wi-fi is free but restricted to the bar and reception areas only, which we found a major inconvenience and strange for a 5 star hotel.

We also felt the all- inclusive package was a bit of a rip-off with the only drinks included being beer, wine and soft drinks. Even local spirits were not included and spirits cost between 6 and 9 euros to buy.

The evening entertainment was a real mixed bag, but overall not good enough for a 5 star hotel in our experience.

The other thing we found a headache was the location of the hotel itself. It is a 30 minute walk into the old town of Albufeira or 7- 10 euros in a taxi. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there is virtually nothing in terms of shops, restaurants or bars. It is very quiet indeed and we felt isolated.

Overall, a nice hotel with some nice facilities but with some room for improving the customer experience.

Room Tip: Pool view second floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We've just come back from this hotel, and we absolutely loved it! The location is great - about a 5 minute walk to the beach. It's away from all the really touristy parts of Albufeira. The hotel itself has great facilities. There are two outdoor pools, and an indoor heated spa pool, jacuzzi and sauna, which I thoroughly recommend. Although the spa treatments are extra, they are definitely worth the money. There are also tennis courts (which you can book for free with a tennis coach). There are a couple of shuttle buses to the old town throughout the day. The only downside to the hotel is the very poor gym which consists of an ancient treadmill in a tiny room. But, don't let that put you off, as there are plenty of other ways to exercise (including a daily aquacise class in the outdoor pool!)

Love this place!

Room Tip: Try to get a deluxe room which is a suite - two bathrooms, two balconies, kitchenette and living room with flatscreen TV!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justjyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews