We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Beachfront - Great Island Get-Away”
other traveller has booked this property
front view/free golf cart
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view/free golf cart
ocean side at twilight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
front view/free golf cart
ocean side at twilight
View from top deck
drive way
hobie cat bravo sail boat available on request
ocean side house. decks face ocean with assume views
free kayaks
Ocean side view
Kitchen
Bedroom 2 upstairs. Also has 2 single bed bunk beds. Great for the kids
Downstairs bedroom with full in suite bathrm
Master bedroom. Step out onto balcony overlooking beach and ocean. Breathtaking views!!
Living area
View from balcony at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spanish Wells, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
1292steph...
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful Beachfront - Great Island Get-Away”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This property is located directly on a very nice sand beach and offered everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Ocean Dreams has all amenities to make your stay comfortable and fun. A large patio area with gas BBQ, nice veranda with comfortable sofa, kayaks, hammocks on the beach, and fully equipped kitchen. The bedrooms are large, and beds are comfortable. There were no issues with power, internet, water, etc. The location is quiet and the beach is often your own.

Jody and Tara were perfect hosts and answered any questions we had. They live very nearby in the event you need anything.

We spent 3 days on the water with Jody & Tara, which were the highlights of the trip. Traveling with an 8 year old, it was important to feel comfortable while exploring the local islands and waters on their boat, and there was never a concern. They made everything we had hoped to see and do, become reality. The swimming pigs, swimming with the turtles, fishing, snorkeling, diving for lobster and enjoying a beachside grilled lunch, including s'mores.... If you let them decide the best activity for the day, you will not be disappointed. They went above and beyond any expectations we had. They even organized a cake for my wife's birthday.

Spanish Wells is a very nice island community. As a visitor, you will find people genuinely friendly and open to welcoming you. Make sure to take advantage of the local food options including baked goods and dining. Great Bahamian food. The island is very safe. There was never a feeling of not being secure.

Overall, this trip was a hit for everyone and we brought home great stories and memories. We highly recommend the property, hosts, and island. We look forward to our next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank You! it was a pleasure meeting you guys and taking you out on your boat tours with Capt. Kid and Son Charters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpfent65
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
“Mr.”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Yes 5 stars-stunning views of crystal clear water with turtles, starfish,conch shells and so much more.
The pink sand beach view from our cottage left us wanting to return to your little paradise.Thank you Jodi and Tara for beautiful accommodations, fabulous sightseeing via van,boat, kayak and golf cart. Your history and the people of your island are fascinating and made us feel welcome. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anicpsu
Malvern, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a magnificent 6 day stay in Ocean Dreams on Spanish Wells. Tara and Jody took care of every detail of our trip from the moment we arrived until we had to return home. There was a homemade lemon meringue pie waiting for us when we arrived that was delicious and they gave us a tour of the island and all of the information and contacts we needed for the week. The house was perfect, very spacious, right on the beach, with all amenities, and very clean and welcoming. We could hear the waves every night and morning while lying in bed or sipping coffee on the second floor balcony. We can’t say enough about the crystal clear water, the natural beauty of the beaches with sea life and shells, and the most miraculous sunsets.
This place has it all, we used the golf cart provided, the kayaks provided, we chartered a boat with Shaw our first day there and rented our own boat the remaining days from Johnny. The fishing was amazing, we spent most of our days on the water exploring new areas while anchoring the boat, wading to shore and relaxing on the white sandy beaches.
This island has such a relaxed atmosphere, unbelievably friendly people, great food at the local restaurants, and NO crowds. We highly recommend this vacation place to anyone who is looking for a spectacular, relaxing beach island that is not resort-oriented. We loved EVERYTHING about our trip and Ocean Dreams and can’t wait to return. Thank you Tara and Jody!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rejuvenat...
Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Sparkles like a jewel in the sun...”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

as the lyrics in the Spanish Wells song go, aptly describes Spanish Wells and the Ocean Dreams beach house. From the moment we arrived at the dock and were met by Jody, we knew we were in for a treat.

Jody gave us a short tour of the island so we could get our bearings, and then, driving up to the beach house, it was like a dream come true. The pictures, while all accurate, do not do the place justice - you really must see it to believe it. When we took our first look out the patio doors, our breath caught, were we dreaming or was this for real??!! And there on the kitchen table was a scrumptious home made lemon meringue pie from Tara. What a welcome!

Only being 2 of us there was more than enough space; we picked the bedroom facing the water, could hardly wait to see if I really could see the stars from the bed, (as advertised) and yes, I did see stars (hee hee). Loved the upper and lower decks, both for morning coffee and night stargazing. The 2 full bathrooms are a good size, with lots of fluffy towels and bonus, even bathrobes. Though we did not use it, there was also a washer and dryer. The kitchen is well stocked, even including storage containers for leftovers. We chose to eat out for breakfast and supper, but had we chosen to eat in everything we would've needed was there. Will say the blender is powerful enough to make smoothies. There was a new 5 gallon water jug waiting for us, at the end of the week we were to either replace it or leave $5, we chose to leave the money. Didn't turn on any of the 3 tv's all week, though we certainly appreciated the wifi - had no shame bragging about our bit of paradise to those at home....Lots of beach towels in the laundry room too.

The front deck is large, step off it and sink your toes into that luscious soft sand. 40 steps through the dunes and you're on the beach. Go right or left? Ah, such decisions with no wrong choices.

Was great fun bombing around on the golf cart. Travelled all over SW and Russell Island, replacing the gas at the end of the week ($10). Had intentions of going over to North Eleuthera but that never happened. We were quite content to soak in the comforts and surroundings of this beautiful beach house. The beach is spectacular, the most people we ever saw in a day was 10. Peace and quiet was what we were seeking and that is exactly what we received.

Jody was helpful through all stages of planning, helpful in answering our questions pre-arrival, and arranged our round-trip transportation from/to ELH. Tara even went the extra mile (literally) picking up our luggage (accidentally removed at GHB) at the dock the next morning and delivering it right to our doorstep. They are great hosts and take great pride in their homes and community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Location! Location!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwoe
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hosts on a safe, friendly island”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and I travel together once a year to reconnect. We leave kids and husbands behind and look for destinations that are fun, safe, and friendly. We truly enjoyed our experience on this tiny unique island, and the owner and his wife could not have been nicer. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to make the overall eight night stay very convenient and enjoyable. They arranged a taxi at the airport and also the water taxi to take us across from Eleuthera to Spanish Wells. A golf cart was provided as well as portable beach chairs and kayaks. There is so much to do in this area and we also arranged for a rental to car for three days to visit the beautiful beaches of Eleuthera.

The owners checked in with us regularly to make sure we had everything we needed and even stocked the house with grocery items as we arrived on a Sunday and all stores were closed. Usually owners charge a fee to do this but not here. All the owner said he needed was equal reimbursement for the items. This is not a luxury, touristy destination but a warm, friendly, welcoming place and I hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience with a pretty location right on a beach
Liked least: Sea grass in parts of the beach but that's nobody's fault but nature.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudart04
Plan De Cuques, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing