We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anna's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anna's Pizza
Ranked #17 of 29 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Heathsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice and comfortable place. Good food and plenty of it. I've been there several time and have never been disappointing. We hope to get there for dinner - have only been there for lunch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SkyPilot1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Off Night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I've always liked this restaurant. The pours of wine are generous and pretty good. The veal dishes are great - always good. The last time we ate there, the pasta on the manicotti was poorly cooked and it tasted pasty, although the portion was huge. Usually one of my favorites. Dessert (tiramisu) had been passed through the Micro, but it was half hot and half frozen with crystals. Not up to par - perhaps a substitute was in the kitchen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Virginia
1 review
“A Great Local Place for Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very good Italian food! From the pizzas to the pasta dishes, very good in taste, value and portions. Always welcoming and over the top service. Desserts are very good as well such as a variety of gelatos and cannoli dishes. They also have other main line items such as subs, soups and a variety of sandwiches.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Tx
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent pasta, especially with shrimp - I ordered double shrimp, and it was about right for me. Outstanding service, too,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phototex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Typical neighborhood Italian restaurant. All the food is good, but OMG the pizzas are outstanding.

Ambiance is ...well typical neighborhood Italian restaurant. Nothing special. It can get crowded and noisy ...even hot. Service is adequate and friendly. If you're a pizza lover though, the other stuff is superfluous.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaroldB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing