We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT food in a relaxed atmosphere!”

NN Burger Kilmarnock
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Grill
Description: Voted "Best Burger" in Virginia by the readers of the Virginia Living Magazine in their annual Reader's Poll. Serving chef-crafted, wood grilled gourmet Burgers, Twister Fries, Hand-spun Shakes, Craft Beers and Wine. Live Music several nights each week.
Restaurant details
Description: Voted "Best Burger" in Virginia by the readers of the Virginia Living Magazine in their annual Reader's Poll. Serving chef-crafted, wood grilled gourmet Burgers, Twister Fries, Hand-spun Shakes, Craft Beers and Wine. Live Music several nights each week.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GREAT food in a relaxed atmosphere!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I recently had lunch with a friend at Northern Neck Burger Co. In Kilmarnock. We both had the "born here burger" that was succulent, juicy and delicious! We shared a half basket of their Tappahannock Twisters which are homemade potato chips that are quite tasty! Good thing we shared a half basket since the burgers are so generous we could only eat half of them...took the other half home for dinner! Great place for lunch or dinner...highly recommended!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    56
    12
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't get a burger like this just anywhere!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I'm working my way through the menu to try every burger. So far the caprese burger is my favorite. It's great to get a burger that's anything but ordinary and offers quality ingredients. I have heard people complain about price but I find it very reasonable. You are getting what you are paying for. If you want a cheap burger then go to McDonald's.

Helpful?
Thank Gemgirl2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocran, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

In addition to the subject, they have the most fantastic potato peeling machine that creates swirl, elongated, continuous strip of a potato when quick fried is like a long, hot potato chip. And delicious. Great selection of bottled beer to accompany. Joy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Glad They're Here”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great add to the Kilmarnock restaurant scene. Walk up and order your burger, home made chips, and a beer from their large list of original burger creations and familiar beers. Then have a seat at one of their communal picnic tables, listen to live music or chat with fellow customers ...your meal will be delivered shortly.

The burgers are half pounders with a large selection of toppings ...it's hard to choose. They are fantastic as are their unique cut homemade chips ... a half order will easily feed three or four!

It's not being rated as a fine dining restaurant, but for burger joint it's five star all the way!

Bon Appetite!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HaroldB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathews, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Burger!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I found this restaurant actually while looking for another. We are so happy that we stopped here! The burgers were some of the best that we have had. The employees were helpful and the owner took time to talk with you. The had live music playing which sounded good, but maybe just a little loud, had a hard time hearing my wife. Other than that, if you are in the area, stop here, the food is great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NN Burger Kilmarnock also viewed

 

Been to NN Burger Kilmarnock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing