We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wines”

Vault Field Vineyards
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Kinsale
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Vault Field Vineyards, located on historic Vault Field Farm in the heart of Virginia's Northern Neck. Our award winning wines are the result of a marriage between an exceptional terroir and the latest techniques in viticulture. At Vault Field we believe fine wines are made in the vineyard. The care of the vines is yearlong, starting with hand pruning during winter months. Next comes hand weeding and continued pruning during the growing season. Finally, in late fall, when the grapes ripen, we hand pick and sort the individual grapes to produce high quality, premium wines. ALL OF OUR WINES ARE PRODUCED AND BOTTLED ON SITE AND 95% OF WHAT WE BOTTLE IS FROM OUR OWN, VAULT FIELD, GRAPES.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good wines”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stopped in for a quick tasting and bought a few bottles. Beautiful spot, friendly staff. Definitely worth the stop!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MGW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vault F, Owner at Vault Field Vineyards, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Vault Fields and Great Wines”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We toured the Chesapeake Wine Trail and stopped at Vault Fields. We liked the Chardonnay and the Red best of all. The host gave us a lot of information about the wines, the winery, and some of the history. When we go back to the Northern Neck of Virginia, we will stop by again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoeLouise45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vault F, Owner at Vault Field Vineyards, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty wines”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Tasting these wines were a nice surprise. My husband & I enjoyed all that were offered. Reasonably priced & tastings were free thanks to staying at The Inn at Montross.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2bamom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vault F, Owner at Vault Field Vineyards, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ask where the name comes from.”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our visit here was okay, but not particularly memorable. Staff in the tasting room seemed to want to rush through the tasting, not sharing much information about the various wines.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheCordrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vault F, Owner at Vault Field Vineyards, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
The staff has been made aware of comments and we'll try to do better in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vault Field Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Vault Field Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing