We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Lebanon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lebanon
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    49
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
61
15
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We were a little nervous about staying at a super 8 because the one in our area has had some "issues", but it being the only hotel in town, we booked it. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. A little small but fine for two nights stay. Really thankful it is a pet friendly hotel as we had our "kids" along!! We actually never saw another person in the hotel besides the staff the many times we took our dogs outside. Very quiet during our stay and it was Memorial Day weekend. Only complaint was that we left the hotel after spending the first night there at about 930am and didn't return for at least 6 hours, and the cleaning staff had not been to our room at all to replace towels, empty trash, etc. That was a little disappointing. Other than that, we would stay again if ever in that area. Thanks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to do a review of your stay with us. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay during your Memorial Day holiday and that you would stay again if in the area. I apologize for our oversight on refreshing your room. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The fire alarm went off twice in the early morning hours and woke us up, scared us to death of course we immediately followed instructions to call the front desk it continued to ring busy, then scrambled to gather our things bags and what we could grab it was a terrifying experience, had to drag our suitcases bags and what belongings we could gather and down the stairs went to the front desk and asked where is the fire, the lady said oh I don't know, there isn't a fire I'm not sure what's going on she said, may be someone smoking on that floor, or something, the room did smell of cigarette smoke however it suppose to have been a non smoking room, I had noticed there were other reviews on the non-smoking rooms stinking of smoke. Obviously this type of things must be an ongoing issue. I would not recommend thissuper 8 to anyone I understand things happen but how things are handled that is what makes a hotel a great place to stay, we were looking for some rest from traveling a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Lakin1,

I'm so sorry that you that you had a scare when the fire alarm sounded during your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you couldn't get through to the front desk but naturally everyone is calling the front desk to see if it's a real or false alarm while the person on duty is out on floor doing an investigation. Fortunately, it was a false alarm and our guests were safe. While we don't have an ongoing issue with our nonsmoking rooms smelling of cigarette smoke there have been times when an unconsiderate guest has smoked in a nonsmoking room and that is why we have a $250.00 charge for any guest smoking in a nonsmoking room to deter such behavior. Thank you for taking time to do a review so we can use feedback to help us better serve our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here when we went to the Bristol race. It is really far off the expressway but it is an easy drive to Bristol. The hotel was nice, no complaints. When we showed up they had the paperwork and room key immediately ready, so that was really nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry K, Manager at Super 8 Lebanon, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Shelby,

Glad we could provide a nice and clean room for you during your visit to Bristol for NASCAR race, just sorry that we couldn't provide nicer weather. I'm sure you had a good time anyway. Thank you for completing the survey. We look forward to seeing you again, perhaps in August for night race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
178 reviews
17.8 mi away
Knights Inn Glade Spring
Knights Inn Glade Spring
#1 of 2 in Glade Spring
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
180 reviews
21.0 mi away
Super 8 Richlands/Claypool Hill Area
14.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Abingdon
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lebanon

Property: Super 8 Lebanon
Address: 711 Townview Dr, Bypass US 19 & Route 654, Lebanon, VA 24266-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lebanon 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Super Eight Lebanon
Lebanon Super 8
Lebanon Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing