We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Event Held at Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Event Held at Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I held a coaches appreciation dinner for my volunteers in Special Olympics Virginia on March 30, 2014. I worked with Andrew Mercer, the Sales & Catering Manager for the hotel and had nothing but an exceptional experience! From the start he was more than willing to work with us and the room was beautifully set up. The wait staff did an excellent job working with some of our athletes that helped serve dinner as well. I will be hosting many more events at the hotel and cannot say enough great things about Mr. Mercer.

Room Tip: did not stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamonn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    43
    60
    36
    35
See reviews for
67
52
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, we did not eat at the hotel and nothing would inspire us to do so, but the rooms were serviceable and we all slept really well. The hotel is a bit 'quirky' ( I can understand why some have said aspects of the hotel were 'odd' - and they are) the pervading smell of air fresheners with Indian spice aroma's was a little off-putting. It has the feel of a 'first generation' style of roadside hotel, complete with original 'a/c machines' built behind the older 'Caradoc Hall', some of the finishes are dated and a mis-match but it delivered economy level accommodation, a good nights sleep and a base to explore around the town and beyond to the wineries and mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for one they have most recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowneyBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCarradoc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for your honest feedback of our property. We truly value you your thoughts regarding your experience with us. While the age of our property present us with unique challenges, we are delighted that the hotels amenities provided you with a convenient location to Loudoun County's many area attractions. We hope to continue the improvements made to this property in the coming months and I would like to invite you try us again when you are next in the area.

Most Sincerely,
Charity Miller
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and inviting and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and we will definitely stay at this location again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmcwen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCarradoc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear McVeigh Family,

We were so delighted to be a part of your event! You were all delightful to work with from the first time we met, picking out linen colors, until the sending of the final rooming list and distributing of gift baskets. Congratulations to the happy couple and we hope you think of us for your next event, small or large.

All The Best,

Charity Miller
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here for business recently and really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly. They have a Great restaurant. It has a unique feel of a Country Inn. A refreshing change from all the regular Hotels in the area. I look forward to my next stay and want to thank the Staff for their GREAT SERVICE! Very comfortable Beds also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCarradoc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello Brent,

We are so happy to have you as a new and future guest of our "Country Inn". We feel that our property has an historic charm unique to this area and reflective of Historic Carradoc Hall located on the property. So happy that you enjoyed your stay in our elegant guest rooms and sampled tasty cuisine at our in-house restaurant.

We look forward to having you visit us again!

Most Sincerely,

Charity Miller
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is very damp, dark, has no elevators, is very confusing, and has very odd people there. I was stared up and down by employees of the restaurant, which stunk horribly as we walked by trying to find where in the world the rooms were. we left and refused to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCarradoc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Laura G,

I am so sorry to hear that what should have been a memorable night for you, left you with an entirely different feeling. You are correct in that the age of our property presents us with a widespread layout. However, our Front Desk staff should have presented you with a map of the facility and all that is provided here, as well as offered to have our Houseman/Shuttle personnel help you to your room.

With regard to the unfortunate experience that transpired in the in-house restaurant, I can assure you that the management and ownership of the restaurant operation have been given your review to discuss and correct any issues with their staff that may have made you feel uncomfortable.

It is our sincerest goal and wish of the Holiday Inn Leesburg that all of our guests feel safe, secure and comfortable in all areas of our facility, including the bar and restaurant.

I would encourage you to contact me directly so that if you wish, we may have the opportunity to present to you the best that we have to offer here at Holiday Inn Leesburg with outstanding customer service, and comfortable, clean guest accommodations.

Most Sincerely,

Charity Miller, Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Leesburg at Historic Carradoc Hall, 1500 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA, 20176
(703) 771-9200, Charity.Miller@BaywoodHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I had spend the night on New Years Eve to attend their gala and was very pleased with everything. Great, speedy check in and the front desk person was able to give me details of the event and where it was located. A map for my room which was very easy to find. I commented to the staff which decorator they used for the holiday decor was was shocked when they said the staff did it all by themselves. Very professional looking and very festive. My room was clean and comfortable, "loved the bed" and great water pressure in the shower. The party was very full but a joy to attend. The food was a mixture of Indian and American and I had never had Indian food but was overjoyed in being able to try some.

I would stay there again and would encourage others to donate same.

You had to drive past and make a u-turn but that was not too much trouble after inexperienced the hotel!

Very Pleased in Virginia

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCarradoc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hello DSouza99,

Thank you for a lovely review of our property, staff and your experience. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience here at Holiday Inn Leesburg and we hope to host you again soon. We value your feedback and are glad to hear that the efforts we are making to revive this property and change the face of customer service at this location, are successful and impacting our guests in a positive way.

Most Sincerely,

Charity Miller
Front Office Manager
(703) 771-9200
Charity.Miller@baywoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Spent the night here on NYE and was very pleased with the service and the cleanliness of the room. The staff was very courteous and helpful! The room was easily accessible and very spacious. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCarradoc, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Hello Kimberly F,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience here at Holiday Inn Leesburg. Keep us in mind for your next trip to our Loudoun County Wineries or the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets.

Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Charity Miller
Front Office Manager
(703) 771-9200
Charity.Miller@baywoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
6.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
6.5 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Property: Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Address: 1500 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4405 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid Historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield, Cobb Theater, Alamo Drafthouse, Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park. This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing