We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The National Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg(Leesburg)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lansdowne Resort and Spa(Leesburg)
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North(Ashburn)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
28
34
40
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
34
40
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge desk areafollow the signsrooms are pretty smallattending trainingfood servicesleeping roomconference spacegreat dessertshotel resortenjoy your stayexecutive cheffresh fruitpotomac rivermain buildingcoffee makerchoosesverizon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here as part of a corporate recruiting process. Interviews were conducted on site.

Unfortunately the rooms are pretty small. They feature all of the standard fare, but are nothing fancy. The campus is very large and easy to get lost in. You will need to play close attention to the map you are given.

Getting into and out of the hotel is interesting too, especially at night. easy to get lost driving around on the long dark winding roads in the dark.

Overall, very strange place. Nothing terribly wrong with it, but you will most likely know if you have to stay here for an event or something.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCCmeet, Public Relations Manager at The National Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review NCC. Our rooms are European style, to encourage guests to get the most of their training and connect with other attendees. We take our feedback very seriously and will continue to find ways for our guests to better navigate throughout our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This place was so odd...a humongous facility with all these tunnels to get from place to place. You have to park in one lot and then walk about 10 minutes to get to your room. It looks like it is still the 1970s in there. The food was very very average. The room was clean and did have two TVs. We hardly ever saw other guests...all we would ever see were a few workers wandering the hallways. Since it was the holiday season I thought there'd be more holiday decorations for a place as big as this. Friends wanted to get dinner but food wasn't served onsite after 8:00 p.m. We really didn't have much interaction with the staff except the housekeeper who looked in the lost and found for an item I'd misplaced - and she was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VoyageHopper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCCmeet, Public Relations Manager at The National Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your detailed review of NCC. Our expansive space allows us the flexibility to accommodate a variety of groups. We are currently undergoing renovations throughout the property. We will continue to explore alternative food options and ways to improve the guest experience. We’re glad you enjoyed our staff and will make sure to pass your feedback along to our Housekeeping Department. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The NCC is a sprawling facility and it takes a while to reconnoiter the cavernous architectural obstacle. The guy who designed this place wow! he must have been Smoking something !!!.
Apart from the logistics the buildings are sterile and the pokey little rooms are ok to .go and nod off at night. the food service is mediocre and the quality marginal at best. The external environment is wooded and quite serene. Overall not a holiday location but ok for the quick conference and home for dinner..

Room Tip: I suggest you spend you time outside as much as you can and see the local area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCCmeet, Public Relations Manager at The National Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello, we very much appreciate your feedback. Our expansive space allows us to accommodate various groups, from the smallest to the largest. The remote location of our property enables attendees to meet in a distraction-free setting, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We will continue to explore alternative food options to appeal to our guests. We hope that you’ll visit us again in the near future. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed here a year ago and was recently there for another 5 day conference. Not much has changed...or gotten better. While the rooms are small, they are clean and comfortable. Clearly they are designed knowing people won't be spending much time in them. The AC unit was also very noisy. The campus is a nice setting but the buildings are oddly designed with lots of exposed concrete and a confusing lay out that makes it difficult to get around the facility. Most of the buildings look like the inside of a Soviet era airport terminal.

On the good side, the wi-fi throughout the facility is great and the meeting rooms are excellent.

My biggest issue with the place has always been the food, which can be described as institutional, at best. I mostly stuck to the salad bar and deli selections because I found the entrees to be poorly executed attempts at gourmet fare-lamb stew and tandoori chicken served high school cafeteria style. Odd.

Overall, you won't starve there and a business trip isn't unpleasant but at the end of a week, you are definitely ready to go home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCCmeet, Public Relations Manager at The National Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Laura,

Thank you for your detailed review. We take our client feedback very seriously. Our preventative maintenance program has been redefined in order to address any room situations. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary Wi-Fi and our meeting rooms. In regard to our food, our dining room is set up cafeteria style and we try to offer a wide selection of dishes to accommodate and appeal to our guests. We take pride in our product and will explore alternate styles of presentation. We very much appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Dyanne Smith
The National Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I enjoyed my cozy room with free internet access,the bed was so comfortable and the TV had many stations to chose. The food was great tasting and a wide choice,the Chef is their to assist you in making choices to benifit you. The staff was so friendly and engaging. The location is so sirene and relaxing. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missladybughome19131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCCmeet, Public Relations Manager at The National Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to sharing your review with our Executive Chef and staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!


Dyanne Smith
The National Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews