We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrate Birthday with Special Dinner”

Kobe Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #28 of 214 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington DC
Level Contributor
226 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Celebrate Birthday with Special Dinner”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Celebrate Birthday with Special Dinner. Staff super nice. Chef super fun. Food super delicious. Will be happy to return. Great value, too. Kobe Dinner is our favorite menu item. Soup and salad delicious. Perfect serving sizes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What ever the occasion, Kobe is wonderful”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I've been here for several birthdays and a few dates and have never been dissapointed. The hibachi as well as the sushi bar are both excellent. They always prepare the steak perfectly. I ask for medium rare and it always comes out medium rare and very tender. Definitely one of the favorites in Leesburg.

Helpful?
Thank VeeVeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious & Fun”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to Kobe's numerous times over the years and always love it.

The service is always good and food excellent. The hibachi shrimp is always my favorite but I've honestly never had anything here that wasn't good.

Great place to celebrate. They always ask if you are celebrating anything special and if so they will do something special for you (I.e. Sing with a gong, give you a drink, extra shrimp, etc).

This place is an outing, an event, and delicious dinner.

Helpful?
Thank DCNewleyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to entertain friends and family!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great food, big portions for what you pay for.
Entertaining chefs that cook in front of you. Great selection at the bar.
Ideal for dinner and an inexpensive lunch.
They take reservations and usually sing for birthdays.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Still a great celebration dinner”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Kobe is one our family's "go-to" favorites for celebratory meals. The tepyanaki chefs are entertaining and friendly. The food is delicious. In addition to the meals prepared in front of you the restaurant has a small sushi bar. We enjoy ordering a couple of rolls for appetizers. The soft shell crab roll is excellent. Meals are served with a clear broth soup and salad with the best sesame dressing I have ever had. Entrees include a selection of chicken, shrimp, scallops, steak/filet offerings served with white or fried rice, noodles and vegetables. We almost always leave with a leftovers (another meal to look forward to!) If you want to visit on the weekend, make a reservation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMerryEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing