We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean rooms and a very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice, clean rooms and a very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

There wasn't quite enough room at my house so when my mother and aunt came to visit, so I set them up at the Comfort Suites in Leesburg. All three of us couldn't have been happier. The room was extremely clean, well appointed with everything they would need for their stay and nicely sized for the two of them. Best of all was the friendly and personal attention they received from the staff at every interaction. Each time I picked my mother up to go somewhere, she would tell me a story about some small act of acknowledgement or kindness that the staff had done for her that day. Extra towels, an extra trip up to empty her trash can, a dinner recommendation, directions... and just being acknowledged with a cheerful greeting each time she left or returned to the lobby. That made me feel better about having her in a hotel, rather than with us. I know that on her next visit, she will be delighted to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Nancy,

I am so glad we were able to be your home away from home for your mother during her resent visit to Leesburg. I am very lucky to have such an amazing staff! I ask my staff to treat our guests, as they would a guest in their home, and they happily oblige every time, after all you are guests in our Comfort Suites Leesburg home.

We hope to see your mother and family back for many future visit to come. Have a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Amy Cross-Monroe
Comfort Suites Leesburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    66
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
65
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We decided to stay here on a weekend trip to a friends wedding in May 2014. We booked about a week before the trip. Reserved the jacuzzi suite for one night. The room was very nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a mini kitchen w/2 burner stove and fridge, Coffee pot, microwave. Dinette seating area for two. Living area with flat screen tv, couch, table and desk area. Bedroom area with another flat screen tv, comfortable linens, extra pillows. Bathroom was huge with large enough size jacuzzi tub for two.
We checked in pretty late (around 11pm) Check in was quick and easy. Check in staff was very nice. We were located across from the elevators and I was a little concerned about hallway noise. But we heard nothing. The bedroom area in this suite actually has the bathroom between it and the hallway...so no outside noise was heard. There is also a digital thermostat which helped keep the room a good temperature.
Morning Breakfast was great. It was stocked with yogurt, cereals, fruits, eggs, bacon, waffle makers, toasts, pastries, coffee, juices.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites-a must for the extra $. Very quiet suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear River Girl,

I love opening a review that says "Great Hotel and will stay again"! My goal is to have all of our guest leave the Comfort Suites Leesburg with the same experience you had during your recent visit.

The Executive King Jacuzzi Suite is my favorite room in the hotel. The extra space to spread out, make a quick bite, or just relax in the Jacuzzi bath is always a plus. We have great getaway packages in our Suites in the event you find yourself back in Leesburg in the future. Leesburg is home to 40+ wineries, historic homes, and of course amazing destination restaurants.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Comfort Suites is by far the most customer-service oriented hotel on the planet. We
recently made reservations for a block of rooms for our wedding guests from Scotland and from many states in the USA. From the first hello to the last goodbye, our guests were treated like treasured friends. The staff at the Comfort Suites couldn't do enough for them or for us. They even got me through a teary "mother of the bride" moment that came out of the blue.

The van service is amazing and available as needed. We ran into a bit of a snag one night for one of the pre-parties, and Amy, the manager said "c'mon, I'll get the van and take you". They sent the van back to pick up guests after the event, and were just so flexible, we couldn't believe it.

All of our guests were thrilled with their rooms, the breakfast, the pool and whirlpool and the kind service. The staff just couldn't do enough for all of them. They are genuinely interested in their guests and will do anything to make the stay a great one.

Many, many thanks to all of the staff and we will always direct family and friends to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are spotless and just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apronstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Apron Strings,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about your families experience at the Comfort Suites Leesburg, I must say you have an amazing family! We are your home away from home, so we try to be as accommodating as we can, whenever we can. Customer service is always my first priority and my staff does a great job of making everyone feel like home.

I was happy to be your shuttle driver for the evening. I have had the pleasure of working with hundreds of wedding parties over the years but it always much more enjoyable when you have such a great group of people to work with. Your mother provided us with our morning laugh everyday, often telling us a fun story.

Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I hope to see you back again for a relaxing weekend, minus the stress of planning a wedding. I look forward to having your family stay with us again in the near future, don't forget we are a great place for family reunions too!

Have a great weekend and I hope to see you soon!

Sincerely Yours,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was my second time in Leesburg and I chose to switch to comfort suites because of the positive reviews. It was hard find a room, although I started one month early. Finally I booked a room for 2 nights. I called the hotel after collecting my baggage to send the shuttle which was in the time as promised by the hotel front desk. I reached the hotel around 11:30 am to discover that my room was not ready because the previous guest just checked out before my arrival. The hotel was fully booked because of “cherry blossom”. I figured out why I could not find room easily. So I spent happy time doing shopping in the premium outlets. I returned to the hotel to find my room was organized and cleaned. However, I did not like that it is on the first floor but I can imagine how busy it was. A problem happened on the second day at the morning when I was sleeping when I waked up suddenly because of small leakage of the ceiling from strange location. I called the front desk immediately. After 2 minutes there was someone in my room trying to contain the drops and then went to solve the problem. The drops stopped after 15-20 minutes. Then a maintenance man came to my room to see exactly where the problem was. After 30 minutes he came to do some follow up and give an apology. The hotel gave me complimentary snacks and beers as an apology. As a management consultant, I know that there are daily problems but the most important is the responsiveness to those problems. I can say that the way the people behave is excellent, even though it was irritating. The whole staff is really friendly and supportive. I would like to come again when I come to Leesburg.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor because it is noisy and avoid room on swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo2men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear International Traveler,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. I was happy to hear that you picked our hotel through positive reviews on-line.

Customer service is of upmost importance to me, I tell my staff it's not so much that an issue occurs, it's how you overcome the issue. This certainly rang true during your stay. The guest two floors above you had placed a glass in the sink to fill it up and left the water running while he took a phone call. The maintenance staffed knocked on the guest door and found the guest still on the phone and the water still running in the sink. The guest was on the third floor, so you can only imagine the damage on the second floor, given you were on the first. I was happy to hear my staff was able to fix the problem quickly and with out further incident.

I would like to apologize for the water leak you experienced during your stay, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to fix the problem. It is only through guests feedback that we are able to maintain the quality and service at our property.

If I can assist you any further, please do not hesitate to give me a call. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

High marks because of the staff.
I talked with Riley to book a reservation for two rooms. Extremely professional, friendly and helpful young man.
We were attending a beer-pairing dinner at a local restaurant and knew we had no business on the road after dinner. Riley worked through the manager to arrange a shuttle to pick us up at the restaurant and deposit us at the hotel.
Everything worked as advertised and we had a good time.
This little hotel is clean and affordable. The "big-guys" could learn from this staff. Well done!!
Are you listening Amy??

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Marty,

Riley is amazing, he has been a great addition to our team. Customer service is very important to me and I love when my staff is able to provide exceptional service. They are opening several more breweries here in Loudoun so we hope to see you back in the near future. McDowell's Brew Kitchen and Leesburg Brewing are just a quick shuttle trip from the hotel.

I am always listening, and love the feedback regarding your visit. If you have any questions, or if I can assist you any further, please do not hesitate to give me a call. Have a great week and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely Yours,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

As a loyal Comfort Suites customer, this hotel has spacious rooms, clean and quiet with dedicated and friendly staff. I will always choose this hotel any time I visit the DC metro. Fridge and microwave are standard with complementary breakfast is a plus.

Room Tip: staff stand ready to answer all questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Loyal Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Comfort Suites Leesburg. Staff is key to a great hotel, and we have a friendly group of guest service agents here at the hotel. It is always nice to have staff that are from the area, it helps to provide a better level of service.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Leesburg. Have a great week.

Regards,

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchton, Maryland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was so impressed by this hotel. It's so much more than the price point would lead you to expect. The check-in staff was lovely, and the breakfast attendants were totally on top of everything. The physical plant is in great shape. The bathrooms are full of granite, and there are special touches like a free water bottle in the fridge (and as we see fewer fridges even in upper scale hotel, I was really glad to have a fridge). I had no idea that Comfort was on such an upswing!

Room Tip: There's a pool side and a non-pool side. Take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, General Manager at Comfort Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi Jane,

I have a great staff here at the hotel, so thank you for taking the time to point them out. Comfort Suites Leesburg is not your typical Comfort property. We have a few upgrades that are not found in the brand. The granite, marble and Executive King Whirlpool Suites are unique to our property.
We are always looking for ways to offer a little more.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I hope if you are in the area in the future, you will come back and stay with us again. Have a great weekend.

Amy Cross-Monroe
General Manager
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Leesburg

Property: Comfort Suites Leesburg
Address: 80 Prosperity Ave SE, Leesburg, VA 20175-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Leesburg is an 80 room all suite hotel in the heart of historic Leesburg. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, joining us for our complimentary hot breakfast or just relax on our outdoor patio, the options are endless. Take in the sights, Comfort Suites Leesburg is conveniently located next to great outlet shopping, fine dining and of course wineries, check out one of our 8 get-away packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing