We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We experienced very friendly and helpful staff in every single exchange from the housekeeping staff, to the front desk, to our shuttle drivers. We were new to the area and they helped us with all our questions with very helpful and friendly demeanor. The front desk was helpful in arranging a taxi for us and on information about the area. The shuttle driver even was nice enough to blast the heat for us when we felt frozen from the snow and rain on our way home. Thank you for making this a great stay for us!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding, and everything about the hotel was fine, except there was a periodic noise that was audible in half the hotel. A deep vibrating noise would sound for 15-30 seconds and then be quiet for 1-2 minutes. It seemed like the noise had to stop eventually, but it never did. I managed to fall asleep but woke at 1 am and was unable to go back to sleep, so we were moved to the other side of the hotel where it was quiet. I didn't even have to explain the noise to the desk staff because we could hear it from the lobby. My parents asked to move in the morning, but they were only moved them across the hall, where the noise was a bit less but still there. How do you run a hotel where half the rooms are noisy? Otherwise, fine hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Iamme613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Your standard Hampton Inn experience. Nothing especially good and nothing especially bad. Generally a good value for the money. I would return to this location if the opportunity arises. A convenient location off the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We selected this hotel when visiting the Steven Udvar-Hazy Center of the National Air and Space Museum.
The hotel was immediately adjacent to Leesburg and within a short drive to the center. It turned out to be a very good and convenient choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEDMAD_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

It's a lovely hotel. Very pleasant appearance and very comfortable. The location was perfect for us and is great if you plan to shop at the outlets. It's easy to find. Breakfast could have been better. The prepared omelets were rubbery but there was a decent selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RoxanneT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and have found the experience very good. The rooms are clean and spacious, the bed very comfortable, and the internet access good. Some of the furniture, such as the dresser and desk, are showing their age and should be updated. It is convenient having a microwave and small fridge. We like having the bathroom sink in a different area from the toilet and tub, but the bathroom itself is very small. The complimentary breakfast was what you would expect and the staff providing the breakfast was very helpful and friendly. The staff at the reception was not as friendly as we would have liked on this visit. We stay at this hotel because we are visiting family in the area and find the location very convenient. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank HaleyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very clean, rooms comfortable, like the shower head being very high!! Great breakfast. Hot tub and pool area were great. Very accesible to local amenities. Fitness center allows for a thorough workout.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JBB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#4 of 7 in Leesburg
264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: £85 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing