We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room smelled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room smelled”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a soccer tournament. We were provided a non-smoking room but it still smelled like smoke. The beds and linens were comfortable and clean though. I believe the smell was in the rugs or drapes. Either way I won't stay there again since it was almost $160 for one night. I expect better for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank janiceh804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    158
    76
    45
    25
See reviews for
179
116
32
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First Off I Work At A Hampton In Texas And We Are #1 In Our City So Its Safe To Say My Standards Are Set Pretty High. I Stayed There May 2nd 3rd And 4th And Let Me Tell You It Was Great All 3 Days. To Start Off We Arrived Around Midnight And The Night Audit Gentleman Was GREAT! He Was So Friendly And Made Us Feel Welcome! The Rooms Were Very Fresh And Clean You Can Tell They Have Very Good Housekeeping! Every Time I Had A Qustion Or Needed Something They Were Polite And Had The Answer I Was Looking For! We Were Original Only Supposed To Be There For 2 Nights But Problems Came Up And We Needed To Stay Another Night And It Was No Problem At All The Young Lady And The Gentleman With His Arm In A Sling (I Hope Hes Okay!) At The Desk On The Evening Shift Changed Our Reservation! It Was So Refreshing After A Hard Day! Next Time I Am In Leesburg I Will Stay Here No If Ands Or Buts About It!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hampton Inns are my primary selection for good value at a reasonable price for business travel. Everything I require for efficient and comfortable travel is included. Leesburg is located near standard franchise shopping and restaurants. The down town 2 miles away has some more charming choices for anyone with a more adventurous spirit. This Hampton Inn is in great shape and well run.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth,MA.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

this place was chosen by friends for a wedding but other than friendly people behind the desk, this place was not worth coming back. rooms not very soundproof, EVERYTHING could be heard from the room above us, doors slamming all night made sleeping tough and breakfast each morning was cold and poor quality. Cold eggs and bacon so thin I thought I was eating paper. pay more and get more I hope

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiierreFalmouth_MA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. I was very happy with our stay. There were a lot of breakfast options in the morning, more than the usual continental breakfast would have. The AC unit in our room was loud, but other than that, everything was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast and conveniently located. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Dulles Airport and easy to get to. The hotel is located close to the large outlet mall and within walking/running distance of the W&OD trail.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Staff were friendly and efficient and accomodating to my request for a main floor room. The hotel is located behind the Hilton.
The pool area was clean and nice. Leesburg shopping and dining areas, as well as downtown are a few minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing