We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
219 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Just good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and big, and the free breakfast was standard fare. The complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby was very nice. Some minors quibbles: slow wifi, slow elevator, loud AC in the room, styrofoam and plastic utensils at breakfast. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a nice and affordable place to stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    144
    73
    43
    20
See reviews for
166
102
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodbine, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were hosting a wedding within the Leesburg area. The Hampton staff was very accommodating with the wedding room block, keeping us current on who had reserved rooms and helping us in reserving the Potomac Room the day after the wedding for a brunch. All of the guest were pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everyone was very nice & helpful. Great Managers reception in the evening & breakfast in the morning. We were able to conduct our group meeting over business with a breakfast that was varied and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Disappointed this stay wasn't as good as we had expected. Upon arrival both the toilet and the tub were backed up in our room. During check in we inquired about the pool/hot tub operation and non one mentioned that the hot tub was out of service, which we found out a few hours later when all 6 of us (2 rooms of ladies) went down to soak before our half marathon the next morning. The towels in the pool area were only slightly bigger than hand towel size and non absorbent. Upon returning the next day, after hour marathon (2pm), we found we had been checked out of our rooms, even though we had prepaid for a 2 night stay. The housekeeping service had not yet been to our room and we had no clean towels. The housekeeper, who was on our floor, refused to give us towels claiming something about the machine and they had no extras. The front desk had to be called to bring us towels. The location was convenient to where we need to be and fairly accessible. The included breakfast was adequate and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLRELady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a destination race, and I had booked 3 rooms. One room for one night, two rooms for two. When we checked in we saw the empty cookie tray, asked if there would be more, and was told no they are only served in the afternoon. Okay, no problem, so we all went to make a tea as we had been traveling all day. All of them were empty or cold. Whatever, up to our rooms we go. One room had standing water in the tub, the other smelled of cigarettes. So we threw on our bathing suits to go to the pool, while we waited them to fix the shower. The hot tub they told us was working was not. We went back to the rooms over an hour later, and they were just sending up someone to fix the tub.
Next day we left our rooms before 6:00am. We returned about 2:00, and there was the cookie tray with one lone cookie and 6 gals who we're craving a sugar fix after running a half marathon. When we asked if they could make more we were told, No. But isn't 2:00pm the afternoon???? Whatever, I get to my room and what do you know, I can't get in! We try our other key, and called down stairs. They checked us out! The receptionist said we were only booked for one night. It wasn't until I told her to look up the portfolio that she realized their mistake. We got into the room, and it hadn't been serviced. Of course not, they had us checked out! I went and asked housekeeping for extra towels, SHE REFUSED! Seriously? I had to call front desk to get
some.
Oh and I almost forgot, I know it's hard to believe there could something more, our AC kept cutting out. We kept sweating through the night.
The next morning we were happy to check out, and even though I never got a cookie, they did give me a nice allergy attack. This Hilton Honors
member was not impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loper051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a soccer tournament. We were provided a non-smoking room but it still smelled like smoke. The beds and linens were comfortable and clean though. I believe the smell was in the rugs or drapes. Either way I won't stay there again since it was almost $160 for one night. I expect better for a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank janiceh804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

First Off I Work At A Hampton In Texas And We Are #1 In Our City So Its Safe To Say My Standards Are Set Pretty High. I Stayed There May 2nd 3rd And 4th And Let Me Tell You It Was Great All 3 Days. To Start Off We Arrived Around Midnight And The Night Audit Gentleman Was GREAT! He Was So Friendly And Made Us Feel Welcome! The Rooms Were Very Fresh And Clean You Can Tell They Have Very Good Housekeeping! Every Time I Had A Qustion Or Needed Something They Were Polite And Had The Answer I Was Looking For! We Were Original Only Supposed To Be There For 2 Nights But Problems Came Up And We Needed To Stay Another Night And It Was No Problem At All The Young Lady And The Gentleman With His Arm In A Sling (I Hope Hes Okay!) At The Desk On The Evening Shift Changed Our Reservation! It Was So Refreshing After A Hard Day! Next Time I Am In Leesburg I Will Stay Here No If Ands Or Buts About It!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
8.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing