We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay- Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed there one night while visiting Leesburg
The room was clean and the beds comfy.
Rooms had a microwave and a little fridge.
The breakfast was one of the better ones we have had at a Best Western and staff super friendly.
The are several places to eat, a quick drive away (less than a mile) but nothing too close for walkable
They had a pool that looked nice, but we arrived too late to use it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmjbrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Leesburg for your overnight accommodations while visiting our area. Coming from TripAdvisor "Top Contributor", your compliments on our clean, comfortable rooms, great amenities and above average breakfast buffet mean the world to us!
We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope that your travels will permit a longer visit next time. Again, thank you for choosing the Best Western Leesburg and for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a good best western hotel. I would recommend this to anyone. Surprisingly good breakfast. Staff supporting the breakfast area were great. We enjoyed the pool though the provided towels were not very soft. We would stay here again. Be aware -- you can't walk to the outlets from this location but it is a very short drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for your very kind review of your recent stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly appreciate your comments on our helpful staff and great amenities. We are especially glad to hear that our complimentary breakfast buffet was “surprisingly good” since it is always our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations!
While it is true that you cannot walk to the Leesburg Premium Outlets from our location, we are very pleased to provide shuttle service to the Outlets for our guests. Shuttle hours are Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. until 9 p.m. and on Saturday and Sunday from 9 a.m. until 9 p.m.
On behalf of the entire Leesburg Best Western team, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I am here at least 8 times a year for business. I attend with a large group and we always find the rooms very comfortable and clean. The beds are just like I like it not too hard and not too soft and the pillows are just right. The staff is pleasant and accommodating.My group loves the staff My favorite addition to the hotel is that on the night stand you now don't have to hunt for a free outlet to plug in your phone or ipod. Its right there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mirella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Leesburg with other travelers. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests who stay with us regularly and have come to expect a high level of service and comfort. It is our pleasure to have you and your group as our guests and we are very pleased that our service, amenities and location stack up to a good value for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I only stay there to scrapbook on weekends. I've always had a problem with every room they've put me in. They don't offer much in the way of breakfast. The eggs are runny, the pastries are stale, and the only toaster is at least 50 years old and DOES NOT TOAST.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of the foods offered on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Most guests really enjoy our breakfast as noticed in other reviews. We offer make-your-own-waffles, which ensures that the waffle is hot and fresh for each guest. In addition to the hot foods on our buffet we also serve cereal, yogurt, fresh fruits, breakfast breads, juice and coffee. We certainly hope that your next stay will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel allows tractor trailer refrigerator trucks to idle engine and compressors during the evening/night hours. Very noisy. Would give it higher rating as staff and breakfast are a notch above. Also, some non-smoking rooms get the drift from the smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found our staff’s service and complimentary breakfast buffet to be “a notch above”. We would like to apologize for the noise from idling trucks that disrupted your stay. I am happy to share that, as a result of feedback such as yours, that our hotel will soon be smoke-free. We hope this change will help make your next stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in our travels and it was great. The room was clean, breakfast was great and the front desk person was one of the friendliest young ladies we have met. She was very helpful and told us about a great local restaurant to try. If we are back this way we will be looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_lovers72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for trusting the Best Western Leesburg for your hotel needs while in our area. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We genuinely appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of your room, our great complimentary breakfast buffet and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Northern Virginia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

When we arrived to lobby was full of bikes and their riders - some sort of rally I assumed. Bikes everywhere with a path to the desk and the hallway. After checking in I wanted to store our passports and some extra cash in the room safe. It was locked. I assumed it was a previous guest, but the front desk person told me they lock all the room safes and you have to have a hotel employee unlock it for use. After a wait a hotel employee showed up, fiddled with the safe for a few minutes then announced he could not open it then, but would get the needed tools to open it but the process (after he got his tools) would take about 20 min. I gave up. Late in the evening when we returned after dinner, the lobby was still filled with bikes, and now the bikers were drinking beer and admiring each others ride. Not the sort of "ambiance" I look for in a hotel. The rooms were comfortable but in need of updating. The morning breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandman030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. It is important to us to get our guests’ days started off great!
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced as a result of the bicycles on display in a portion of the lobby during your stay. We are host to participants in an annual event known as the Cirque de Cyclisme, a bike show with a vintage theme. Most of our guests really enjoy perusing the antique bikes on display during this group’s stay, but we are sorry you were put off by their presence.
We are also sorry for the problems you experienced with the safe in your guest room. We appreciate you bringing the problem to the attention of our maintenance staff so that it can be repaired.
We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 726 East Market Street, Leesburg, VA 20176-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Northern Virginia for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center will find unsurpassed customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an unbeatable value. This full-service Leesburg hotel features 99 well-appointed guest rooms and suites; each fully equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will find an array of amenities including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and full business services. For those conducting meetings or social events in Leesburg, the hotel features meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Leesburg Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Leesburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing