We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Accomadations, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Nice room for the price..had rooms that let you smoke in..Also take pets. A nice breakfast buffet. Its location is off rt 81, near Lexington Virginia.I would stay there again.
well i guess im not up to 200 characters. So BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toolmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at this chain before with great experiences, two of my friends and myself booked here. It's location to downtown was perfect (5 mins away) and we where only staying for two nights. Driving up to it, I thought WOW, little run down on the outside. Had the appeal of a minimum security prison. The greeting from the front desk people was less than friendly, not to mention very unprofessional looking. So, as you do before opening a hotel door... Pray!!! The smoke smell just about knocks you over. It almost looked like they where going to try and update and ran out of money. Decent sized bathroom with granite counter but the floors where covered in years of use. Shower pressure not bad but the surroundings where falling apart. There's a frig, microwave and tiny coffee pot( in bathroom?) the beds actually looked new where ok! Now, for the rest..curtains, walls, windows where so nicotine stained you could wipe tar off the walls. The windows did not close all the way up top so bugs flew in. Tv is basic channels. Carpet is scary..the day we left found thousands of ants around the wall base. We where there for two nights and nobody came to clean or refresh coffee, towels etc..??? We where on a very tight scheldule with not a lot of downtime to change places. OH, there is a really good tex mex restrauant across the street. Pricey and slightly slow service but very pleasantly surprised. So at the end of the day, for $85+ a night , you can do much better somewhere else!!! Happy Hotel Hunting!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Used a coupon from one of the hotel coupon books you pick up at the tourist bureaus on the highway (which usually works out fine). It was late, we were tired from driving all day and we were thrilled to get a room for $49.95. I know you get what you pay for but in hindsight we should have payed more and stayed elsewhere. The hotel needs a renovation but even just a cleaning would help. Definitely not the flagship in the Quality Inn chain. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

staff was very friendly at the desk and helpful. At breakfast they did not keep coffee in the pots and the serving lady was rather rude. The spigot to adjust the water in the tub was in need of repair it was really hard to adjust the water temp. I will spend the extra 10$ and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schuffay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Housekeeping came to the room to use the special spray to eliminate the smoke odor.

This caused a sinus reaction the next morning, even the hall had a strong smoke odor.

I should have left and gone to a different property.

Room Tip: Keep diving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbum7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Right off I-85 this was a nice, clean and updated hotel to stop at with my family. The room looks like it was updated recently and it was clean. Not a bad price for an overnight but could have been a little lower. Staff was VERY friendly.
Was only upset that there wasn't room to sit for breakfast and the staff was sitting there eating but when the desk attendant asked if we needed a table, they quickly moved. Paying guests should have preferred seating.
Breakfast was more than other hotels - very good!!!
We are planning similar trip in November and will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Army_Mom_317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting Virginia Military Institute. I have read a review describing the inn as run down, moldy and damp - this does not describe the place in which I stayed. I had a large, well-equipped room in which everything was clean, dry and functioning. The bed, in particular, was a good one and I slept well. The location was out of town - but not far out, and close to the interstate highway.
In the morning the large breakfast-room had everything I needed in the way of food both hot and cold. If I again visit Wytheville I shall head straight to this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
105 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
439 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2814 N. Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Lexington lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re merely minutes away from the Virginia Military Institute. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Lexington, including: Southern Virginia University, Virginia Horse Center, Natural Bridge of Virginia, Stonewall Jackson House, and Lee Chapel & Museum. You can also easily get to a number of local parks, entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like an indoor heated pool and a business center, plus: free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast, free WiFi, exercise room, free coffee, copy, print and fax machines. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Lexington hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Lexington
Americas Best Value Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing