We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a room on the third floor. The foundation issues...”
Review of Days Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lexington
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maryellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Parents weekend at VMI so rates were over inflated...paid $125 plus tax for 2 nights totaling $278.24. This place is not worth more than $49 a night in reality. Room had an abundance of stink bugs that we had to get rid of repeatedly , bathroom behind the door was dirty and tiles around the tub had mold. Did have microwave and fridge but fridge was turned off and defrosted with about an inch of water in freezer. First 22 channels of the old TV had so much static that it was not watchable, the other channels were fuzzy but bearable. Beds are very uncomfortable (Cheap mattresses) with stains and burn holes. Outlets were minimal, just not accessible. Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel did not give me the 10% discount and advertises on hotel webpage that its a buffet, which it is not. Very average food. Just very disappointing for being a brand name hotel. Definitely will not stay there again. Prime example of price gouging, definitely no bang for your buck! Wish I knew prior to this review that I could post pictures, definitely would have taken the pics to prove the poor quality of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Equestrian54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

SErvice was great,cleaned room and cheerful staff but room was old-poor condition air conditioner,lav faucet came off regularly and hot/cold was turned back to the back wall-knuckle breaker.Check out didn't ask about my stay and checked me out before I could pay cash ,using my charge account that was used to hold room.View and location was great

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Lexington
192 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
439 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lexington

Address: 2809 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450-3132 (Formerly Days Inn Lexington, N Lee Highway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £37 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Lexington hotel blends great value with the comforts of home. Our pet-friendly location near the Stonewall Jackson House is located in beautiful Rockbridge County off I-81, just three miles from historic Lexington. Enjoy a free Daybreak breakfast, stay connected with free high-speed Internet, and swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We offer free parking for all size vehicles, and the front desk staff is on hand around the clock to help you plan your day. Non-smoking rooms are available. Our hotel is just five miles from the Jackson House, where you can discover the life of Stonewall Jackson, the famous Civil War hero. Have an adventure you will never forget at Virginia Safari Park. This 180-acre, drive-through zoo is home to more than 1,000 exotic animals. Or head to Natural Bridge Zoo, which features beautiful, rare, and endangered species. Experience the best drive in America on the Blue Ridge Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing