We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again great for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would stay again great for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Traveling from lower Delaware to Dayton , Ohio to Lexington, Ky. then deciding to head to
Luray Caverns,Va all in 3 days... We decided we were too tired to go all the way to
Luray so we decided to stay in Lexington,Va.... Found the comfort inn , it is close to restaurants and stores ... Super clean with comfy beds, fridge, microwave and safe... Pool is small but satisfied my
9 & 12 year old kids... Hot breakfast included ...good cable & quiet when we stayed which was Memorial Day ....Very pleased!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kids9778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
WOW! What a trip. You did all that in 3 days, with a 9 and 12 year old along. I'm beginning to wonder about you. LOL...
Thanks for the nice review. I'm pleased your stay was enjoyable and I hope you will visit us again. If you are a history buff, Lexington is full of it! You kids may enjoy a day or two in the historic downtown area or walking around Virginia Military Institute or Washington and Lee University. The museums at the two schools are very educational. Let me know if I can help with future reservations. Feel free to contact me at cia@rbnet.com or 540-992-4077.
Thanks!
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    67
    41
    8
    10
See reviews for
83
46
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Driving through on our way to Ga. Found a discounted rate from one of the coupon books at the Va welcome Center. The hotel appeared to be several years old but it was clean. The pool was tiny but did have an outdoor patio area. Breakfast was sparse, mainly fruit, waffles and juices. It is enough to hold you over until lunch. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again for a good rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us! I'm glad your stay was peaceful and enjoyable, but I sorry we didn't do a better job of "wowing" you. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for each guest. I hope you will visit us again and give us another chance.
Thanks again for visiting us. If I can help with future reservations, please contact me at 540-992-4077 or cia@rbnet.com.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Attended a wedding nearby and stayed at Comfort Inn Horse Center. Convenient to I-64/81. Hotel was safe, clean, staff friendly and efficient. Wifi worked well. A nice inviting pool area and patio. A full breakfast in the dining room. A family diner is located across the parking lot for buffet style meals. I'd stay again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmva428, General Manager at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Lexington. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property.We are happy you felt safe and the cleanliness and staff performance met your expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to help you with your future lodging needs.

Thank you
Nellie Benson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed last week end .Staff were good .They really worked hard to refill and clean the breakfast room. And they were helpful too.Location is easy to find.I got a AAA discount when I booked online through the choice hotel site. Felt that ,considering the faciIities price is wee bit high. I wanted to stay near the natural bridge attractions.Despite the discounted price in my opinion rooms were bit stuffy with one small window,with no option of opening it and getting some fresh air . This is about 11 miles away from natural bridge attractions .The indoor pool is good and looks cosy. There were no towels there. Going back to the room noticed by accident a small note in the bathroom ,"pool towels are available , in the front desk ". One has to walk semi naked in the lobby to ask for a towel . This hotel could also use a gym . I wanted to do some light exercise or even could have settled for a walk . But there is no space outside to take a walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOUMITRA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
their hotels but wish that you would try them again.
I want to thank you for your review. I am glad you felt the staff was helpful and worked hard to keep the breakfast refilled. We are sorry you felt the prices were a bit high. Sometimes in Lexington there are a lot of different events going on that do drive demand up. We are glad you got to visit on of Rockbridge County’s treasures, Natural Bridge. We are sorry for the towels being at the front desk. We had had some issues with them being in the pool area. If you are ever coming back to the area be sure to give us a call at 540-463-7311 or email us at DLIsalesLEX@gmail.com.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a nice hotel in a good location. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good.

We stayed here to take advantage of the "stay two nights and get one free" promotion put on by choice hotels. Boy did Choice Hotels take advantage of us. After staying three nights in different locations Choice Hotels told us we didn't have enough points to stay at a comfort Inn. Customer Service told us to read the fine print. We were pretty upset and asked for supervisor, he quoted the company line and when we asked his name he hung up on us,

This was a decent hotel, but the deceitful way Choice Hotels ran this promotion we will never stay at a Choice Hotels location again and recommend no one else does either.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richelecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the Choice Brand. This hotel has been a member of Choice for many years and we have enjoyed our partnership with Choice. We can assure you they are trying to make the best possible deal for both you and their brand. I am very sorry you have lost your faith in their hotels but wish that you would try them again.
I am glad other than your issue with Choice, who only franchise the hotels and doesn’t actually own the actual hotel you stayed at, that you did enjoy your stay with us at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center. If you have any issues with the hotel please feel free to call us at 540-463-7311 or email me personally at DLIsalesLEX@gmail.com.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for the past several years. Great location. Easy on and off the interstate. It is a 10 minute drive to downtown Lexington, Va. The breakfast is nice. Very clean. Great bed and bathroom. A lot of parking. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us for the past several years. Your dedication to us means a lot to the entire staff. We are pleased to have folks that return to us over and over again when they visit Lexington.
Your kind words about our hotel will be shared with others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
170 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Pros: Very quiet, clean, efficient - and friendly; an easy drive to the campuses and downtown area of Lexington; easy highway access; attractive property

Cons: Hard to find, but primarily because we weren't expecting any difficulty. After turning right from US 11, the hotel's street is an IMMEDIATE, second, right turn. The hotel is not on the principal street, so it's easy to miss. Also, if you are going for the Virginia Horse Center, you should know it's not in proximity to this hotel; in fact, we never saw it.

Once you have arrived, unless you choose the country buffet next door, you will have to drive for anything you may need.

The only real downside at all, however, is lack of space for breakfast. Both the seating and the service areas are limited, something we experienced even though the hotel was not at all crowded.

Overall, we were comfortable and would stay again.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor away from the elevator and would do so again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalo_de_Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review laying out the area to future guests. Our hotel used to be the closest hotel to the Virginia Horse Center, but this is no longer the case, although you probably couldn't tell it’s age with our new renovation completed. We are sorry you found our breakfast bar crowed. We try to have the room over flow into the hallway to give people more room. We are thrilled you would stay again and if you are ever in this area again we look forward to seeing you!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center

Property: Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Address: 62 Comfort Way, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN VIRGINIA HORSE CENTER Discover the southern tip of the Shenandoah Valley when you stay at our Comfort Inn(R) Virginia Horse Center hotel in Lexington, Virginia. Our pet-friendly family hotel in Lexington is near points of interest like: Virginia Military Institute Museum Washington and Lee University Natural Bridge of Virginia - National Historic Landmark Shenandoah Valley Agricultural Research and Extension Center Blue Ridge Parkway There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops surrounding our Lexington hotel. While at our hotel, guests are invited to take advantage of the picnic area, sundeck and copy and fax services. Additional amenities at our hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Indoor pool Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Lexington with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, TVs, irons and ironing boards. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Lexington, VA hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing