We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stopped here on our way to NC. The staff was very polite and our bed was very comfortable. We loved the views from our third floor room. My only complaint is that they didn't offer a crib for our son to use as they mentioned on the phone. They only had pack-and-plays which made for a long and uncomfortable night for our little boy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Candy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great outdoor views, good staff, good simple breakfast.. The place is very quiet. About 10 minutes into Lexington where the lovely Washington & Lee campus is. Quant shops and restaurants abound. Very clean and comfortable beds..

Room Tip: Choose the third floor and up as the view of the Lexington and surrounding areas is superb esp at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First off, the front desk staff upon arrival (Danica) was fantastic! After having a rough day, having the HoJo website book us in Lexington, KY and then not letting us cancel the reservation, we were done for the day. Danica jumped in right away, "no worries, we have rooms, let me call the other hotel to see if we can cancel that reservation", she just made our day.
Room was clean, quiet, and well maintained for an older hotel.
Lots of parking and a nice breakfast spread the next morning.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

May 30th 2014. I almost never write comments:
Worst hotel I have stayed in for quite along time. Seriously needs updating. Staff OK but cleanness is lacking. Found handkerchief in bed, someone's wristband under the sink and the wall paper falling off. In the room the sliding glass door frame was separated from the wall.
Breakfast was substandard compared to other comparably priced hotels.

Road up to hotel is full of pot holes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
190 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
94 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Address: 2836 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £46 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Lexington
Howard Johnson Lexington
Lexington Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing