We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect...simple perfect!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Autumn Ridge Cottages
Ranked #7 of 18 Lexington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Bayberry Cottage was simple perfect. We arrived and made ourselves at home. Very clean, everything we needed from towels to coffee, bedding was so comfortable. We slept like babies after a long day walking the Greenbrier Classic! Waking to the sound of birds chirping was peaceful. Wish we could have stayed longer.!!! Lovely "cozy cottage"

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnippins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

The cottage was extremely clean. The little touches that the owners provided were wonderful! My husband and I hope to return soon! I enjoyed seeing the baby, mama and dad turkey! The deer were walking right by the cottage. It was a very lovely time and nice to get away by ourselves.

Room Tip: Make sure you take some bottled water, the well water has a very strong smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I booked a weekend getaway here for our anniversary. The cabin was clean, well furnished, and secluded. All in all a great weekend away. The only suggestion I would make is if you are going and planning on cooking your own meals (we love to cook) don't necessarily rely on them having the kitchen implements you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C_Swanson21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Clean, beautiful, and quiet. Close to down town and offered comfort while being detached from the every day hustle. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen and bathrooms were clean, and the proches were an excellent addition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CityGirl492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the perfect, simple yet elegant getaway. The cabin was immaculate and comfortably furnished with everything you need. It is private and remote but only a few minutes from town. Comfortable bed, peaceful environment, in spacious but cozy one-room living. Just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked this cabin as a peaceful fun getaway in the woods. It was perfect. Close enough to downtown Lexington, while still feeling like a remote cottage. And beautiful countryside. We woke up to deer and bunnies in the yard every morning. Clean, easy and comfortable we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LyndaL547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm R, Owner at Autumn Ridge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words! It was special hosting guests from my home state AND from the city where my father was born and raised. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We arrived to a clean and fresh, nicely decorated cottage. The quiet was a delight and the drive up really felt like finding an oasis.
We had such a relaxing and cozy weekend, thank you so much!
We'll be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
3.4 mi away
Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast
7.3 mi away
Maple Hall Inn
Maple Hall Inn
#5 of 18 in Lexington
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Frog Hollow Bed and Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Abigail Inn
Abigail Inn
#8 of 18 in Lexington
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Georges
The Georges
#2 of 18 in Lexington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Ridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Ridge Cottages

Address: Autumn Ridge Lane, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range: £107 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Ridge is located on a private 40-acre ridge just minutes from Downtown Historic Lexington. The three cottages are newer construction but are designed with that old, rustic mountain feeling of the past. The cottages are situated so you cannot see one from the others. However, they contain all the modern creature comforts to spoil you. Although each differs slightly, they all have the following amenities: King beds, Double oversize whirlpool tubs, Fully equipped kitchens, Satellite TV w/HBO/Cinemax, Heat & air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Furnished front porches, Furnished decks w/charcoal grills. (Please visit our MAIN webiste for a listing of everything we supply.) Come and stay at Autumn Ridge - renew and refresh your minds and hearts! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing