We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average sandwiches - Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro on Main

Bistro on Main
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Upscale Casual Dining in the Heart of Downtown Lexington, Virginia.Featuring local products with a Southern flair. Intimate, casual atmosphere. Serving Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. Also offers catering. Reservations Recommended!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2,742 reviews
1,088 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,501 helpful votes
“Average sandwiches - Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We had the oyster poor boy and the burger. They were just fine, not great. Very average food. Good value for money. Attentive service.

Helpful?
Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    137
    35
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious & reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Excellent service. We did not have reservation, so we dined at the bar. Friendly and knowledgeable bartender. Excellent salmon with mashed sweet potatoes. Great pecan trout entree! We would definitely visit again when back in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gman026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bistro is Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Bistro on Main is a great place to go. The food is excellent, and wine list first rate, and they have this great bread. The staff is very pleasant and accomodating about reservation changes. We love to take our son and his college pals out for a great meal - even if they just want a burger - there is something for everyone. Make a reservation as they book up on weekends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaalIvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent decision to stop after a Virginia Tech football game ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Made a great decision to stop off here. Great staff and menu.

We didn't have reservations but was able to grab a place at the bar.

Ordered the duck and lamb chops - wonderful choice and was not disappointed.

Will most certainly be back!

Helpful?
Thank Invinoveritas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The food here was, as always, very good and well presented. You will want to have reservations on a Saturday night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RAS987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro on Main also viewed

 

Been to Bistro on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing