We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Our breakfast go-to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niko's Grille

Niko's Grille
Ranked #8 of 76 Restaurants in Lexington
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our breakfast go-to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

OK, so we are biased because not only are we locals, but Niko and his family used to be our next door neighbors! But, they are awesome and their restaurant is awesome. We always go here for breakfast, our son loves the omelettes and they make pancakes they way my husband likes them (with sausage crumbles baked into the pancake - you should try it). If are there for dinner, get the pastichio. Such a great place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank krobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    62
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Space Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Never miss a chance to visit Niko's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

At Niko's you can always expect a great meal, at a good price, in a wonderful atmosphere. Niko and his wife always come around to greet you and this is a favorite for both locals and visitors. We were there two days in a row for lunch and as always, the food was hot, delivered quick, and portions were full. The whole staff is not only very friendly, but efficient too, visiting our table throughout our meal to check on us and clear the table if and when needed. One of my favorite places in Lexington for a meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Greek food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went to Niko's because we heard it was a good place to eat from our family who lives in Lexington. It is downtown, so the best place to park is in the public parking lot, which was actually really close to Niko's. We made reservations ahead of time since we had a group of seven. When we walked in, we had to wait a couple minutes, but then our table was ready for us. Our waitress was very nice and friendly. She answered any questions we had and was very accommodating to a member of our group who had a food allergy; she checked all of the ingredient labels to make sure he would not have an allergic reaction.

The food was great! Everyone enjoyed their food. I got the beef kabob and it was very tasty. The meat was seasoned well and the tomatoes, onions, and bell peppers added to the flavor. The greek salad that came with some of our entrees was fantastic. The feta was absolutely delicious! We also ordered a bottle of wine that was really good too. Overall, Niko's is a great place to eat dinner. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Seems like many places in Lexington are closed on Sunday, but we were lucky enough to find Niko's Grille on our way out of town. It was clean and comfortable.

We had a very nice lunch and the food was good, if not exceptional. My husband enjoyed his French Dip and the meat was piled high on the roll. His plate was clean at the end of the meal. I had the gyro sandwich. It was good although I would have enjoyed a bit more tzatziki sauce on it (my fault, I should have asked for more). The accompanying French fries and cole slaw were good and I enjoyed both our pickles.

The meal hit that big empty spot and we were generally pleased and would come back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MadArchaeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My son and I ate here on the recommendation of the desk clerk at our accomodations when we asked for something local, low key and "downtown". The chicken picatta was fab, even picky eater son loved it. Very friendly and accomodating. If we lived around here, we'd come often.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niko's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Niko's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing