We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family and I were passing through town and needed to stop late at night. I have a family with 3 small children and a infant. We stopped around midnight, and the front desk clerk helped us pick a room close to the entrance so we could get our sleeping kids in quickly. They provided us a crib with sheets as well.

The room had 2 queen beds as well as a pull out couch, and everything inside was clean and orderly. It was very reasonably priced compared to the hotels surrounding it.

The Furniture, towels, and sheets were all clean and there were spare blankets and towels. The room was nothing fancy, but it was great for the one night stay we needed.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean, helpful place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Of the many Country Inn & Suites we have visited this was the only one at which we felt we were being gouged. Our room #202 was no different than any other we have had at this chain but the price was way out of line. The staff were friendly and efficient and our "running on" toilet was repaired quickly. The breakfast was very disappointing in both variety and quantity. The room was very quiet and the bed and pillows were up to standard as was the free WiFi. We will not be returning as there are many other name brand hotels nearby.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DWGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Sadly, a bit threadbare and very plain four walls and a bathroom. We just stopped for the night while driving on I-64 and thought that Country Inn and Suites would be OK. YUCK. Carpet needs cleaning, a/c is chugging along and making a lot of noise, and damp cold air is coming out. Not pleasant. Bathroom is similarly bare necessities. Receptionist was pleasant, but doesn't make up for such an unattractive room. And the "room darkening drapes" don't pull closed. ;-{

Room Tip: good luck...can't offer anything positive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

the lady at the front desk when i checked in was informative and pleasant. My room had a bedroom and separate living room area. The room was clean and both tv's worked fine and the bed was comfy. There is a fridge in the room which is useful. Right next door is a 7-11 and subway which was handy. The free breakfast was pretty good but I only used it one morning. A few negatives but not total deal breakers. The shower head was really lame and should be upgraded. There were a few dead bugs in the window track (inside) but they didn't look like anything too bad. The biggest downside is the wi-fi. It's slow and goes in and out. Plus it keeps logging you off so each time you go to use it you have to go thru the "accept the terms" page. Very annoying. I visit this area twice a year and this was the first visit to this hotel. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a "suite" on the top floor. only a little bit more but worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the Country Inn in Lexington one evening while traveling for work. The front desk staff were friendly, and I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The workout facilities far exceeded my expectations given that the hotel is probably frequented by people making a stop on a road trip rather than business travelers.

The biggest downsides were that the internet connection was spotty and kept cutting out. I also discovered a bit of mold above our shower that I unhappily noticed after I showered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oenophile0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stopped at this hotel while driving home from Tennessee to New York. We had just stayed at two other Country Inns and Suites in the last week and this one did not measure up to the other two in Tennessee. The room and furniture was dated and the bed was not very comfortable. The included breakfast was really bad and we couldn't eat it. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel has definite housekeeping issues!! The bathroom wasn't very clean when we arrived. I just assumed that would be remedied the next day...boy was I wrong!! The housekeeping staff never cleaned our room at all the next day!! Even after stalking the outside of room. We left the room around 9:30 when we returned at noon for a quick change, the bed had not been made and it was evident that housekeeping had not come into the room. I called the front desk. When arrived back around 9pm...the room had still not been cleaned and I was told by the front desk that "housekeeping had already left" when I called at noon. It was evident that she didn't care!! There were no apologies. The next morning, housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8:30 a.m totally disregarding the DO NOT DISTURB sign!! The front desk is rude and doesn't seem to care about their customers. We WILL NOT stay in this hotel again!! I should have checked trip advisor...seems we weren't the only customers with a bad experience!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 405JENW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
1.6 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lexington
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA

Address: 875 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: £61 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing