We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

This was my first stay at this hotel chain. I paid $69.95 for one night with the roomsavers.com rate. Definately worth it. We had a very large room with two queen beds, frige, microwave, large tv and nice size bathroom. Beds and bedding were very comfy. The only complaint I had was that they had feather pillows, which I find very uncomfortable.

It is right off I-81/I-64. There is a family dinner across the street. The food was good and the prices were very reasonable. There is a dairy queen and gas station across the street also with a gas station/convenience store next door to the hotel.

The hotel had a business center with one computer for guests use as well as a large indoor heated pool and spa and a small fitness center. The free breakfast consisted of waffles, biscuts & gravy, bagels, cereals, donuts, etc.

I usually stay at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. I will defiantely be adding Country Inn & Suites to my list. I also like that there is a hardwood staircase in the lobby leading to the second floor. It gives the hotel the feel of a "Country Inn". Nice touch!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borntotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    90
    60
    27
    18
See reviews for
138
57
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, MD
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

Quite pricey for an average room. It was clean enough and roomy BUT we were woken up through the night by the very loud comings and goings of those in rooms nearby. (This ceased at around 215AM). Also the in room air conditioning unit was one of those that runs loud and continuously. So you could either enjoy silence but suffer an unbearably warm room with no air movement, or turn the unit on for a comfortable temperature, but then have to bury your head to block the noise.

  • Liked — The breakfast layout was substantial and good.
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LMJST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lexington hotels

East Coast
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2008

We can usually count on Country Inn and Suites to be a cut above average lodging. As always a nice roomy room and a good breakfast. The thing we love most about this chain is the ability to open the windows for fresh air. VERY comfortable king bed.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

Recently stayed for one night. Rate was not very good considering quality. Room OK, not particularly clean. Musty smell.
Breakfast adequate.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank Marymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler
Level Contributor
173 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2008

I found this motel to be very nice. My room was a good size and the bed was great. I slept as good here as in any motel I've slept in. Better than 95% of the others. The room was real clean and had the 'extras' one could hope for. The breakfast area is pretty big and has a lot of variety from waffles to cereals and everything in between. The staff were real friendly as well. I appreciate that.

  • Liked — The bed...aaahhh the bed !
  • Disliked — Going to my next motel...a Super 8
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

We were visiting W & L over spring break and needed a place for 2 nights. This seemed to fit the bill and was close to the school.
Almost missed it from the highway, it is right there when you turn off.
Beds were so comfortable and the pillows were great. Rooms was nice and big. Inetrnet worked great. never got ot use pool but looked nice.
Breakfast was ok. I guess you can't go anywhere without Biscuits and Sausage Gravy??? Cereal, bagels,sweets, yougurt and make your own waffles which seems to be another big hit down south?? Would stay there again. Dairy queen right accross the street as well as Applebees.
We had to use the printer downstairs and their fax machine, they were very nice. Good rate.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank bricks2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2008

Nice hotel, rooms were very clean with comfy beds and large bathrooms. Staff was friendly--I asked the maid for more towels and she very happily obliged. Basic contintental breakfast with fresh biscuits and a waffle station. There's a pool & hot tub, so don't forget your bathing suit!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Address: 875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing