We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five years later still wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on the way to the OBX in September 2007. Stayed again this year 8/31 while on the way to OBX again. Hotel is clean, friendly, in a convenient location off the freeway. Beds very comfortable. Ruby Tuesday right next door. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and more than adequate.

Room Tip: Request room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegiharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

Definitely could be spruced up a bit. Carpet in room was dusty/dirty in the corners. A/C unit never stopped running. Lighting throughout the hotel was a low foot candle range. Hot tub handlebar was missing the lower portion. Paper cups were taped to the fire alarm/something hanging from the ceiling. Miscellaneous used equipment was occupying the first floor stairwell area. Fitness equipment was out of order and antiquated.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Ruby Tuesday restaurant adjacent to property. Location is excellent; right off the interstate, close to some stores and shops. Would not stay here again, however.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NETXVA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I was very impressed by this hotel. After a long, hot day of motorcycling, this delightful hotel was the perfect remedy for my tired bones. Immaculate room that even my wife would have liked if she were with me (and she is hard on hotels), generous breakfast, and professional staff. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The pool and the hot tub was very cool. The fitness room was good. The room was comfortable with a nice bathroom. The problem was with the air conditioner turned on and off which took away from my sleep a bit. Nothing horrible though. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Great nice hotel... Huge room... Fridge, microwave, huge Flat screen TV, very comfortable bed, great Internet... Very great breakfast and full equipped business center!!!

A must !!! So glad I got this hotel with Priceline...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwingatelex, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review it is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The staff at the Wingate coud not have been more amenable to our needs when we had to book rooms for 20 and a meeting room with very little notice. The property was spotless and the rooms were wonderfully comfortable at the end of a long drive. Workout room is quite small but the pool/hot tub was excellent. This hotel is close to many dining choices and shopping if the need arises.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have views of the mountains, so each is very pretty. Noise is not an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Biz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We found this hotel by accident looking for a place to stay in Lexington. It is clean, friendly and the pool is well maintained. Easy access to the Safari Park and Natural bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, VA
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 1100 N Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £60 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing