We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice After Finally Getting Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice After Finally Getting Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is very clean. Was attending a wedding in the afternoon and called for early check-in. Attendant was very polite but not very helpful. Arrived around 10:30 a.m. and I explained that I had traveled in for a wedding that was at 3:30 pm that afternoon and was hoping to be able to check in at least by 1:30 in order to get ready. Was told again they couldn't promise anything. I understand there is a 3:00pm check in but when someone calls at 8:30 and then arrives at 10:30 am...you can't clean one room. I finally went back at 12:45 pm and asked to speak to the manager was told she was on phone. I said I will wait. Finally, the attendant left the desk and went and checked on a room and came back and checked me in. The room was comfortable, clean, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 601dianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    358
    178
    61
    38
See reviews for
533
242
56
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Spontaneous getaway with hopes of enjoying the fall foliage. The two queen bed room was spacious enough for my child, my mother and myself. Room was clean which is a priority. Awoke to a beautiful sunrise over the mountains, a majestic way to start any day. Guests were friendly, I enjoyed the small chit chat at coffee counter with a handsome, charismatic man. In my opinion, it would be nice if they added hard boiled eggs and a more diverse variety of fruit to breakfast but it was still good otherwise. Check out the Safari Park if you don't mind getting your car dirty, it's a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a mountain view, however, I can not comment on the other vi...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had never stayed in a Wingate before, so it was just good fortune we stopped and inquired about the price. The rooms and bed were really comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Staff was great, room comfy and clean. We
were on a bike trip and really looking forward to the hot tub in the evenings. It was tepid at best and we were told that staff was not allowed to adjust the temp.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDLee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.0 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Address: 1100 N Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing