We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a nice hotel. Arrived late at night and left after...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank smulloa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay in the pat few months at the Wingate in Lexington. First time we were a little more impressed than this time. The room needs some more attention as far as cleanliness, dirty hand prints all over the doors and on the light switch on bathroom. The ceiling in the bathroom had some type of over spray from shaving cream or conditioner, it looked gross. The bed was clean and comfortable enough, I agree that the room could use another bedside stand. I like their breakfast as you can make a egg, sausage sandwich easy enough and nothing is greasy. The waffles are very good too. They ran out of coffee and no one refilled it until I requested more, it was made just not refilled. Attention to detail is all that is lacking here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This properly is very clean and a great place to stay. Our two graduates had planned a picnic in a local park. When they got there the facility was already being used. They inquired at the front desk about using the breakfast area for our get together. No problem at all!! The staff was very accomodating. This was definitely a plus because the weather was not good at all for an outdoor picnic. Thanks again to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TABARTHOLOMEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband, 12 year old daughter and I stayed here last weekend for my husbands Washington and Lee reunion. It was clean and quiet, although I was glad our room was on the opposite side from the road, as it is right off the highway. We did not use the pool, but several families traveling with younger children really enjoyed it. The breakfast choices were a bit sparse, and did not vary over the course of our stay, but the staff did keep it well stocked. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms that do not face the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyW183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

After seven hours on the road we stopped in Lexington and picked Wingate because it was so close to the exit of I-64. Our room was on the ground floor close to the entrance. We were unable to open window or drapes because of foot and car traffic and kept being woken up all night by traffic outside our window. The room was large, but sparsely furnished - only one side of the kind bed had a bedside table and light. Coffee and tea were displayed in the lobby, but no hot water was available. I was told there was none left over from breakfast and to just use the microwave in the room. Carpeting, not only in the hallway, was dirty. This was attributed to remodeling going on.

Room Tip: Look for a different place if all you need is a one night stay while on a road trip. I have stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indianalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Address: 1100 N Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £64 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing