We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rest in the Shanadoah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rest in the Shanadoah”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was one of the most pleasent stay at a hotel that I have had. Begining with the friendly staff greeting and the very well appointed lobby. Even the elevators were very clean and well ventilated, and the oriental rugs were an added bonus. The rooms were very clean and fresh, and the view of the mountians were a view after 500 miles of highway. Ala-in-all a very pleasent stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    375
    189
    71
    40
See reviews for
568
252
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night.. The room was very clean.. The staff very nice and helpful too!! Very quiet rooms! Ruby Tuesday restaurant next door , a shopping center right up the street. A very nice hot breakfast buffet!! All in all a nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laukhuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I really enjoyed my one night stay in this hotel. The guy that checked us in was very friendly. We had two rooms next to each other, although not adjoining, on the second floor. The rooms were very clean and very big. It was lovely to have so much space, with a nice comfortable armchair and footrest. The bed was also very big and comfortable and I got a good nights sleep. The bathroom was clean and the shower very good, with nice soft towels.
The only drawback we found was that the walls were very thin, so you can really hear what is going on next door.
In the morning there was breakfast, included in the price. There was plenty of choice including two waffle making machines, cereal, fruit, sausage and egg, with lots of choice of drink too. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devongirlie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived late in the evening at the Wingate Hotel in Lexington Va and after we checked in we used the bathroom (nothing that should or could back up a toilet) and the toilet overflowed. Called the front desk and they sent someone up who plunged the toilet but was unable to keep it from backing up. He then dry mopped the floor and never sanitized the floor so the bathroom was now nonfunctional. We asked to be placed in another room but they didn’t have one that had two beds (three of us). Frist thing in the morning we checked out and we told the front desk clerk what occurred. She informed us that there were four rooms that they could have moved us to (with two beds) and didn’t understand why they didn’t move us. Then she handed my receipt and it was full price, not even a cut in the charge due to a nonfunctional room. I asked to speak to a manager and I was told she was not there but would be in later that day. I left my name and number for her to call me in regards to our stay. I never received a phone call. Since we were still in the area (at another hotel) I stopped by the next day and asked for the manager. I introduced myself and explained what happened and her words to me was what did you want us to do, we were booked, it’s not like we could move you or anything. When I mentioned what the clerk had told me about the four rooms she stated that they had been no shows, but the rooms were booked so wouldn’t have been able to move us anyway (really can’t put a person who is at the hotel in a functioning room but hold it for someone who at 12 am hasn’t shown yet?) This woman was snarky, rude and basically rolling her eyes at me when I had a legitimate complaint. Then when I asked about being charged full price when I couldn't use the bathroom and how unsanitary the conditions were she said well I’ll ask the owner. Then I questioned why no one called me and she said that she was told that I had a complainant but the message didn’t say for her to call me. I told her I left my number, why would I leave a number if I didn’t want someone to call me. She again said that she wasn’t told she needed to call me. I commented how this hotel has gone downhill and she replied quite snarkily that was my opinion. I was so mad I had to walk away. I went outside to calm down and then went back to get her name since she wasn’t wearing any name tags. I spoke to the man at the front desk and asked for her name and I was told that he couldn’t give me her name and that she told him to tell me that I can call and make a complaint. I have never ever been treated so nasty before in my life. I wasn’t yelling or acting unprofessional in any way and this woman was so rude. I have had problems at hotels before and they always are apologetic and do whatever they can to make my stay pleasurable and I know of others when the hotel is book that they look for a hotel room in a nearby competitor to resolve the problem. Not the Wingate of Lexington they treat you like crap and are appalled when you think that you deserve a decent place to stay. This wasn’t my first stay in this hotel; I stay there every time I am in Lexington but this was my last stay. I did get a hotel in Lexington, the Quality Inn and the staff was very friendly and polite and I was able to get a suite (no sharing a bed) for less money than the Wingate. My advice, stay clear of the Wingate of Lexington.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minka5801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lexington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Address: 1100 N Lee Hwy, I-81 and I-64, Lexington, VA 24450-3300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lexington Hotel Lexington
Wingate Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing