We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Lexington Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for the price.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is convenient to I-81 which worked perfectly for me. The room was clean and basically quiet. For my purpose...a good night of sleep, it was perfect. A choice of places to eat are close by. I will be staying here again in the future when my route plan has me in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank pokerplayer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks for your kind words. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in a clean and quiet room. We do have a great location with easy access to and from I-81 and I-64 and there are many restaurants nearby for your dining pleasure.
We look forward to having you visit us again.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    151
    73
    21
    14
See reviews for
136
129
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We selected this place for a Thanksgiving week trip because it was pet friendly and halfway between where we were coming from and our destination. We hoped it would be clean and comfortable. And it was and more--it was also in a good location, staffed by warm, helpful and welcoming people, and had good wifi. We liked it so much, we booked the same room on our way back home and again were very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thanks for posting your review of your recent stay. I am pleased we were able to serve you not once, but again on your return trip. Thanks so much for visiting us again.
We try to offer every guests a clean and comfortable room, with a friendly and helpful staff. I will pass along your remarks to the staff and we all hope you visit us again.
Sincerely
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powhatan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We needed rooms for a funeral we were attending. I was concerned about the quality considering the price I was paying. I got a discount for booking on line and paying in advance. I was pleasantly surprised. We got an early check in and a late check out. The rooms are not spacious, but they were clean and suited our needs. The beds were comfortable enough. Convenient, safe location, we walked to Applebee's next door. The breakfast was more than I expected and was good. As a family, we had three rooms and we were all happy with our choice. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamalea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
I'm sorry for the situation that brought you to our hotel. I am glad we were able to make the visit as pleasant as possible.
I will pass along your kind words to the staff and we hope you will visit us again in the future to enjoy the history and beautiful of the Lexington area.
Sincerely
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Everyone was great and accommodating. Made us feel important. The price was very good. The location is great. Easy on and off the interstate. Breakfast was very good. The location was very well lite up for security . Check in and out was fast .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sparrow K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Lexington. We are glad your stay was wonderful. We are glad to hear things were speedy and you felt secure staying with us. We hope if you are stopping by again you will be sure to stay with us again!
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The motel was clean and convenient, but it was too pricey for such a basic no frills motel. I guess they benefit from the law of supply & demand. The breakfast was basic contiential (sp) which we skipped. The restaurant a bit down the road had a pretty good breakfast buffet. Country Cookin.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindystate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We try hard to make our hotel clean and add extras where we can. We are an older hotel but one that has been maintained and updated. We are close to many attractions in Lexington and there are a lot of big events that do happen here. We are sorry you found the breakfast to be basic, but we do offer eggs (hot and cold), sausage, muffins, cereal (hot and cold), and many other items. We hope if you are back this way you will stay with us again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our room was about $100 overpriced for what it was. Barely a $99 room if that. Mildew in the tub area. AC did not work well at all. The hotels for this small town appear to have deliberately engaged in price-setting for local college hotel traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We will certainly look into the issues you had. I am sorry you felt our rates were too high. Our rates do go up with demand in the area. I am sorry again your stay was not up to your standards. I hope if you are back in the area you will try us again.
Thank you,
Stacey DeHaven
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Excellent location to use when attending events at the Virginia Horse Center. Pet friendly and very inexpensive pet fee. Convenient to downtown Lexington restaurants and to VMI and Washington and Lee University.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominionLodgingSales, Director of Sales at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Lexington and took advantage of all the great attraction we have to offer. If you are ever back in the area be sure to stop in and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Lexington
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
179 reviews
13.5 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lexington Inn

Property: Best Western Lexington Inn
Address: 850 N Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lexington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing