We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Lexington Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here one night on our way to pigion forge tennesse. Super clean, nice size room,breakfast was great.close to 81 and easy to find.i would definitely recommend this hotel and would .definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank laurakeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thanks for the review. I'm pleased we were able to offer you a clean and comfortable overnight stay. I also enjoy the Pigeon Forge area, but you should spend a few days in historical Lexington. There is so much to see and do, especially if you are a Civil War buff. If you are interested in visiting the area, contact me at cia@rbnet.com or 540-992-4077 and I'll make sure we offer you a fantastic rate.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lexington Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel represents a solid value for the money, comparable to the hotel in Staunton and the hotel in Winchester (though the Lee-Jackson Inn in Winchester is much less expensive). This hotel is no-frills; the internet access was spotty; the breakfast was sparse; but I did enjoy the outside seating area and the room was fine. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
It’s a real plus to hear that we are a solid value, and that you enjoyed our outside setting area.
We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for a break from driving. We chose based on price. The hotel had been renovated recently, but it was pretty superficial and you could still see the old under the new. The place was fairly clean, but had a little bit of that old musty hotel room smell.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
What is special here is our great value, clean rooms, and great service. We do have a awesome Hot Breakfast Bar. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had no complaints at all of our stay. The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating, The rooms very clean. The breakfast was very well presented and delicious! I would reccomedn it to any one looking for a quality hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
It’s very nice to hear that your stay was very nice, friendly and would recommend us to everyone. We do have a awesome Hot Breakfast Bar. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here one night as we were travelling through and were more than happy with the hotel. The room was very clean, quite spacious and well appointed. The staff were helpful throughout and the breakfast was above average. With restaurants very close at hand it was an ideal place to stay. It is one of those Hotels where you wished you were staying longer. This is very much an above average Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
We do have very spacious rooms and our staff works had to keep the hotel clean. We hope you would recommend us to everyone. We do have a awesome Hot Breakfast Bar. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I commented to the morning manager that I am confident that I have never stayed in a hotel as CLEAN as the Best Western Lexington Inn. Service and room appointments were all superior as well. We left EARLY before breakfast, so did not partake, but DID enjoy a cup of coffee from their twenty-four hour free coffee stand by the front desk in the lobby. How nice and like home!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
Your comment that “you had never stayed at a cleaner Hotel” Makes me very proud of my team. Our free coffee 24 hours a day, and New Breakfast Bar
Make us a great value.
We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Lexington BW Inn is located approx. half way between our starting poin to finish. This hotel well met our expectations, and the folks working at this place were well-mannered and thoughtful. We made a request for a first floor room and that was not a problem. I didn't receive any welcome gift, like water and a snack, and I feel something should be done for my status as a platinum member. That was just a minor disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ljkmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
I am glad you had a great trip from Knoxville, and were able to stay with us.
Our location is very good for guest to get on and off of the Interstate, with lots of places to eat and drink.
We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
13.5 mi away
Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lexington Inn

Address: 850 N Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: £61 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lexington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing