We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Lexington Inn, Virginia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Lexington Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Dayton, OH, United States
1 review
“Best Western Lexington Inn, Virginia”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very clean and attractive facility. Pretty setting with an Applebee's a walk across the parking lot. Chuckled that the driveway entrance is shared by a Holiday Inn immediately next door. Had I chosen the Holiday Inn, I could have enjoyed the exact same ammenities at more than double the cost per night! Pleasant stay at my Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for being our guest and for sharing your comments with others. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay. I hope you will visit us again and I would be happy to assist with reservations. Contact me at cia@rbnet.com or 540-992-4077 and I will be glad to help.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    151
    73
    21
    14
See reviews for
136
129
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to pigion forge tennesse. Super clean, nice size room,breakfast was great.close to 81 and easy to find.i would definitely recommend this hotel and would .definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank laurakeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for the review. I'm pleased we were able to offer you a clean and comfortable overnight stay. I also enjoy the Pigeon Forge area, but you should spend a few days in historical Lexington. There is so much to see and do, especially if you are a Civil War buff. If you are interested in visiting the area, contact me at cia@rbnet.com or 540-992-4077 and I'll make sure we offer you a fantastic rate.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel represents a solid value for the money, comparable to the hotel in Staunton and the hotel in Winchester (though the Lee-Jackson Inn in Winchester is much less expensive). This hotel is no-frills; the internet access was spotty; the breakfast was sparse; but I did enjoy the outside seating area and the room was fine. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
It’s a real plus to hear that we are a solid value, and that you enjoyed our outside setting area.
We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for a break from driving. We chose based on price. The hotel had been renovated recently, but it was pretty superficial and you could still see the old under the new. The place was fairly clean, but had a little bit of that old musty hotel room smell.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
What is special here is our great value, clean rooms, and great service. We do have a awesome Hot Breakfast Bar. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had no complaints at all of our stay. The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating, The rooms very clean. The breakfast was very well presented and delicious! I would reccomedn it to any one looking for a quality hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
It’s very nice to hear that your stay was very nice, friendly and would recommend us to everyone. We do have a awesome Hot Breakfast Bar. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here one night as we were travelling through and were more than happy with the hotel. The room was very clean, quite spacious and well appointed. The staff were helpful throughout and the breakfast was above average. With restaurants very close at hand it was an ideal place to stay. It is one of those Hotels where you wished you were staying longer. This is very much an above average Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
We do have very spacious rooms and our staff works had to keep the hotel clean. We hope you would recommend us to everyone. We do have a awesome Hot Breakfast Bar. We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I commented to the morning manager that I am confident that I have never stayed in a hotel as CLEAN as the Best Western Lexington Inn. Service and room appointments were all superior as well. We left EARLY before breakfast, so did not partake, but DID enjoy a cup of coffee from their twenty-four hour free coffee stand by the front desk in the lobby. How nice and like home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlexingtoninn, General Manager at Best Western Lexington Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thomas Newberry CHA, General Manager Best Western Lexington Inn.
Thanks for being our guest at the Best Western Lexington Inn.
Your comment that “you had never stayed at a cleaner Hotel” Makes me very proud of my team. Our free coffee 24 hours a day, and New Breakfast Bar
Make us a great value.
We hope to see you again soon. Please contact me if you have any questions.
Thomas Newberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
179 reviews
13.5 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lexington Inn

Property: Best Western Lexington Inn
Address: 850 N Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lexington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go back in time to the civil war era while staying at this new and unique Virginia hotel! The Best Western Lexington Inn is a great setting for vacationers and those traveling on business. Full-service accommodations are provided at a great value. All guest rooms are clean, spacious, up-to-date and equipped with free high-speed Internet access. Other amenities include an on-site exercise center, continental breakfast and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing