We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Museum of Military Memorabilia

Museum of Military Memorabilia
Ranked #15 of 27 things to do in Lexington
Attraction details
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Upon visiting Lexington my husband wanted to stop and visit the Museum of Military Memorabilia. I am so happy that he wanted to stop here. This private collection is amazing and you can tell the owner loved her husband. She has kept the Museum open and shares her amazing knownledge with everyone that she can. The $3.00 is well worth the visit. If you are in the area please make sure to take the hour out of your time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Museum of military memorabilia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Whatever the country, whatever the branch of service, whatever the battle the owner is a wealth of knowledge! You can give her your timetable and she fits the tour according to your wishes. We had a personal tour which many will receive when not busy! For only $3 per person it is the best value for your buck!
Amazing collection of her husband's with the owner related all kinds of facts and stories.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Muddypaws127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing collection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This collection of memorabilia, is a definite labor of love of the curators and all tours are personally guided by the owner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“please go here! it is such a wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My boyfriend and I made a day trip to Lexington to shop and explore. We stumbled upon this museum and almost decided not to go but were at last convinced by our gracious hostess when she told us that if we had the time to take the tour that she would waive the entrance fee. Upon entrance, we were regaled with both personal and informational stories of the amazing collection of uniforms and other such items. After the tour, which lasted about 45 minutes, we decided that the wonderful tour was well worth the six dollars that we were originally so reluctant to part with. We tried paying for it, but our tour guide refused the money no matter how stubborn we were about it and hugged us before she sent us on our way. She spent so much time with people who did not even pay and made us feel like house guests with her graciousness and made us feel completely comfortable in a matter of two minutes. She just wants people to come see her husband's life work in the collection and to appreciate why he made it. Please go!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Brianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Amazing Collection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Tucked out of the way on South Main Street is this truly outstanding collection of military memorabilia. The collection mainly comprises uniforms and helmets/caps and other regalia and covers many countries (including rare ones such as Korea) and goes back a number of years. All tours are guided by Pat who dislays a great knowledge of the items on display. Pat put together this collection with her husband over many decades. Don't miss it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petenbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum of Military Memorabilia also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Military Memorabilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing